SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

18 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:EmeraldErin66
photo

 
 
About EmeraldErin66star
ON Canada
Member since: 12/23/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/14 6:27 PM
Last Updated:3/16/14 6:33 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by EmeraldErin66  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by EmeraldErin66  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said...
I love the yoke contrast. Makes it very girly. Looks great!
5/3/14 1:51 AM
EmeraldErin66 said...
Hi KariLouMc, I did the layout with wrong sides together- I chose that way so I could see the right side of the fabric and make sure that there weren't any imperfections on it. She doesn't explicitly state to cut it out this way, but that's how she does it in the video and that's how I prefer to do it too! Hope that helps!
3/20/14 8:35 AM
KariLouMc said...
Hi, I bought the pattern but my instructions are not clear about whether the fabric layout should be right sides together, and in the video Janet cuts pieces with WRONG sides together. The booklet gives color-coded instructions on right/wrong side, everywhere but layout, which is in grayscale. Did you layout with right sides together? Thank you!
3/20/14 3:03 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic, great sewing. very cute on you.
3/17/14 2:27 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely job you did. You've encouraged me to actually view this class and drag out the pattern!
3/17/14 11:30 AM
ASiverson said...
beautiful jacket and looks like it fits you so well! TFS! I too have enrolled in this class on Craftsy.
3/17/14 10:39 AM
Annette Wright said...
Cute cute! Love the contrasting fabrics.
3/17/14 7:28 AM
Sewingmi said...
Great jacket!
3/17/14 7:25 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your jacket. I love the fabric choice you made, with the print for the yoke & cuffs.
3/17/14 6:37 AM
nothy lane said...
Great jacket. Really nicely made. I like the contrasting yoke.
3/16/14 9:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Really cool jacket!
3/16/14 9:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautifully sewn and fun photos, an emphatic success by all accounts :)
3/16/14 7:32 PM
mmry said...
It looks great on you, well done I love your blog too! Mary M
3/16/14 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now