SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:EmeraldErin66
photo

 
 
About EmeraldErin66star
ON Canada
Member since: 12/23/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/14 6:27 PM
Last Updated:3/16/14 6:33 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by EmeraldErin66  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by EmeraldErin66  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmry said...
It looks great on you, well done I love your blog too! Mary M
3/16/14 6:33 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautifully sewn and fun photos, an emphatic success by all accounts :)
3/16/14 7:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Really cool jacket!
3/16/14 9:14 PM
nothy lane said...
Great jacket. Really nicely made. I like the contrasting yoke.
3/16/14 9:33 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your jacket. I love the fabric choice you made, with the print for the yoke & cuffs.
3/17/14 6:37 AM
Sewingmi said...
Great jacket!
3/17/14 7:25 AM
Annette Wright said...
Cute cute! Love the contrasting fabrics.
3/17/14 7:28 AM
ASiverson said...
beautiful jacket and looks like it fits you so well! TFS! I too have enrolled in this class on Craftsy.
3/17/14 10:39 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely job you did. You've encouraged me to actually view this class and drag out the pattern!
3/17/14 11:30 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic, great sewing. very cute on you.
3/17/14 2:27 PM
KariLouMc said...
Hi, I bought the pattern but my instructions are not clear about whether the fabric layout should be right sides together, and in the video Janet cuts pieces with WRONG sides together. The booklet gives color-coded instructions on right/wrong side, everywhere but layout, which is in grayscale. Did you layout with right sides together? Thank you!
3/20/14 3:03 AM
EmeraldErin66 said...
Hi KariLouMc, I did the layout with wrong sides together- I chose that way so I could see the right side of the fabric and make sure that there weren't any imperfections on it. She doesn't explicitly state to cut it out this way, but that's how she does it in the video and that's how I prefer to do it too! Hope that helps!
3/20/14 8:35 AM
VintageTempest said...
I love the yoke contrast. Makes it very girly. Looks great!
5/3/14 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now