SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew Good said... (6/17/14 11:10 PM) Reply
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
Christine K said... (5/24/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
MrsCharisma said... (3/18/14 10:48 AM) Reply
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
Dellia45 said... (3/18/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
beanchor said... (3/18/14 10:23 AM) Reply
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
LlanoGirl said... (3/18/14 8:26 AM) Reply
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
LPGA said... (3/18/14 1:42 AM) Reply
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
Gilberta said... (3/17/14 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and fit~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

New Look 6853

photo
by: Bigwheel17...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details