SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM


Butterick: 4976 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
6/17/14 11:10 PM
Christine K said...
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
5/24/14 4:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
3/18/14 10:48 AM
Dellia45 said...
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
3/18/14 10:39 AM
beanchor said...
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
3/18/14 10:23 AM
LlanoGirl said...
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
3/18/14 8:26 AM
LPGA said...
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
3/18/14 1:42 AM
Gilberta said...
Beautiful fabric and fit~
3/17/14 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now