SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM


Butterick: 4976 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (6/17/14 11:10 PM) Reply
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
Christine K said... (5/24/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
MrsCharisma said... (3/18/14 10:48 AM) Reply
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
Dellia45 said... (3/18/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
beanchor said... (3/18/14 10:23 AM) Reply
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
LlanoGirl said... (3/18/14 8:26 AM) Reply
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
LPGA said... (3/18/14 1:42 AM) Reply
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
Gilberta said... (3/17/14 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and fit~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review