SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM
Butterick: 4976 by Sew Good 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (6/17/14 11:10 PM) Reply
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
Christine K said... (5/24/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
MrsCharisma said... (3/18/14 10:48 AM) Reply
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
Dellia45 said... (3/18/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
beanchor said... (3/18/14 10:23 AM) Reply
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
LlanoGirl said... (3/18/14 8:26 AM) Reply
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
LPGA said... (3/18/14 1:42 AM) Reply
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
Gilberta said... (3/17/14 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and fit~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details