SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM


Butterick: 4976 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gilberta said...
Beautiful fabric and fit~
3/17/14 10:09 PM
LPGA said...
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
3/18/14 1:42 AM
LlanoGirl said...
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
3/18/14 8:26 AM
beanchor said...
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
3/18/14 10:23 AM
Dellia45 said...
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
3/18/14 10:39 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
3/18/14 10:48 AM
Christine K said...
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
5/24/14 4:30 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
6/17/14 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
New Look 6939OOP

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now