SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 

8 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/14 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 9:25 PM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew Good said... (6/17/14 11:10 PM) Reply
Thank you Christine K I hope you do try again. I got my fabric at Michael Levine. It is a textured ITY jersey
Christine K said... (5/24/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I wish I had read your review and the reviews of others before sewing. I think the primary reason why I'm not thrilled with my dress from this pattern is that it is too big all over. So maybe it wasn't my inexperience with sewing knits? Your review makes me want to try it again, but using a smaller size. P.S. I agree with the other reviewers--the fabric you used is gorgeous.
MrsCharisma said... (3/18/14 10:48 AM) Reply
This fits you PERFECTLY. And you have the tiniest waist ever. Get better!
Dellia45 said... (3/18/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Fabric is lovely, Fit is amazing!!!
beanchor said... (3/18/14 10:23 AM) Reply
Sewing mends the body and soul. I love your dress. The fit is great. Thanks for a great review.
LlanoGirl said... (3/18/14 8:26 AM) Reply
This is beautiful, and I am so impressed that you sewed it while you were sick! Love, love the fabric, and the fit looks great to me!
LPGA said... (3/18/14 1:42 AM) Reply
SewGood, who knew that taking Robitussin for a bad cold might cause someone to sew a gorgeous dress in just 3 hours! You did a great job and the fabric is so nice ! Thanks for this well detailed review !
Gilberta said... (3/17/14 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and fit~
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: grays08

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: tlc246

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details