SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 15 (Carolina Pines)

Viewed 1177 times 
Reviewed by:Tinka
photo

 
 
About Tinka
ME USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/05 9:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I have several of these patterns and have reviewed a few. Mary Lou Rankin is inspiring in her enthusiasm if you see her in person, and the patterns just have a certain something that draws you in. I think a lot of us find they don't translate quite the same. Thanks for the review of this one.
6/12/05 9:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks for the review and the warnings.
6/12/05 10:42 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the review - I had similar problems with one of her patterns.
6/13/05 9:40 AM
xela said...
Thank you for the review. I have tried her Martha's Vineyard pattern and Central Park I have made several time, actually just the jacket which I lengthened to wear as a coat. When you have that wonderful piece of fabric where the fabric is the star that is the pattern for it. It is helpful to be tall too. The puppies will think you dressed just for them :-)
6/13/05 1:08 PM
Tinka said...
Thank you everyone - this is my first review, so I am glad to see remarks! To Shona - I did see her line at a show (Sewing Expo in Worcester MA) and that is what drew me. I guess I should have listened more carefully when she said they are like dolls clothes but for adults! Thank you Mary and Irene - I appreciate the feedback, and that is why I keep coming to this site, we help each other. And to Xela - I am so glad to hear that a couple of the patterns worked out for you - I like the idea of supporting the independent pattern designers. And my dogs ALWAYS think I dress just for them - the treats in the pockets might be the reason however!
6/13/05 4:05 PM
AnneM said...
I suspect that it would not look very shapely on most of us. While it has some interesting designs, the reviews have convinced me that this pattern line is not for me (short & small). Thanks for the review!
6/13/05 7:39 PM
Zane said...
I was afraid the all-in-one armseye would look frumpy. Thanks for saving me the time and trouble of finding out on my own.
1/20/10 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now