Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Park Bench patterns: 15 (Carolina Pines) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1176 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Tinka
photo
About Tinka
ME USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/05 9:16 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I have several of these patterns and have reviewed a few. Mary Lou Rankin is inspiring in her enthusiasm if you see her in person, and the patterns just have a certain something that draws you in. I think a lot of us find they don't translate quite the same. Thanks for the review of this one.
6/12/05 9:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks for the review and the warnings.
6/12/05 10:42 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the review - I had similar problems with one of her patterns.
6/13/05 9:40 AM
xela said...
Thank you for the review. I have tried her Martha's Vineyard pattern and Central Park I have made several time, actually just the jacket which I lengthened to wear as a coat. When you have that wonderful piece of fabric where the fabric is the star that is the pattern for it. It is helpful to be tall too. The puppies will think you dressed just for them :-)
6/13/05 1:08 PM
Tinka said...
Thank you everyone - this is my first review, so I am glad to see remarks! To Shona - I did see her line at a show (Sewing Expo in Worcester MA) and that is what drew me. I guess I should have listened more carefully when she said they are like dolls clothes but for adults! Thank you Mary and Irene - I appreciate the feedback, and that is why I keep coming to this site, we help each other. And to Xela - I am so glad to hear that a couple of the patterns worked out for you - I like the idea of supporting the independent pattern designers. And my dogs ALWAYS think I dress just for them - the treats in the pockets might be the reason however!
6/13/05 4:05 PM
AnneM said...
I suspect that it would not look very shapely on most of us. While it has some interesting designs, the reviews have convinced me that this pattern line is not for me (short & small). Thanks for the review!
6/13/05 7:39 PM
Zane said...
I was afraid the all-in-one armseye would look frumpy. Thanks for saving me the time and trouble of finding out on my own.
1/20/10 6:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us