SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

25 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/14 12:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Butterick: 5954 by Christas  Butterick: 5954 by Christas  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks so nice on you - it's in the chain to make so am happy to know that it is an easy sew!
3/20/14 7:41 PM
becca a said...
This is a really flattering sweater!
3/20/14 10:09 AM
threaddy said...
Fabulous looking. I have this pattern in my wish list and am unsure because it looks like a lot of fabric in the back. I am thinking it needs a VERY slim back side to look good. Yours looks so good though, I am tempted to try it. Very stylish and your fabric choice is perfect.
3/20/14 9:45 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Now that is just plain cute!!! Nicely styled. Best rendition I've seen yet! You've inspired me to get this pattern out today and get started!
3/20/14 9:13 AM
wimmie said...
thanks for a great review. I need a good knit top pattern, this should do it.
3/20/14 7:01 AM
wimmie said...
thanks for a great review. I need a good knit top pattern, this should do it.
3/20/14 7:01 AM
wimmie said...
thanks for a great review. I need a good knit top pattern, this should do it.
3/20/14 7:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern. Your top fits you perfectly.
3/20/14 5:11 AM
SewWil said...
Your tunic turned out great!
3/19/14 9:10 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top, Christa. It's not often I like the BACK of a garment more than the front, but this one almost pushes me over the edge -- ha! Every little detail is just perfect, and the fabric was a perfect match with this pattern. :o)
3/19/14 7:48 PM
Karen Carr said...
This looks lovely on you! What a great pattern, thanks for introducing me to it.
3/19/14 6:12 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm so with you Christa on the cloning thing....actually 2 clones, hee, hee. Your top looks lovely on you and such a nice color and overall very stylish ensemble. So nice to see your review...do more, do more!
3/19/14 4:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stylish and lovely on you!
3/19/14 4:46 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
3/19/14 3:53 PM
detroy said...
That looks great on you! I have that pattern and I'm trying to make it work on my unbalanced body. You're inspiration for me!
3/19/14 3:12 PM
Karendee said...
Beautifully made top, Christa. The best part is how elegant this can look with a variety of pants/jeans/ and skirts. Beautiful color , fabric and pic.
3/19/14 2:46 PM
MartiP said...
I second that! Been trying to decide which tunic pattern to make up, guess I'll go with this one!
3/19/14 1:30 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Love it! Super cute, flattering and looks so comfortable.
3/19/14 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-137

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now