SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5784 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:acmena
photo

 
 
About acmenastar
NSW Australia
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/14 8:16 AM
Last Updated:3/20/14 8:20 AM


Butterick: 5784 by acmena  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
workinonit said... (3/29/15 10:17 AM) Reply
love being forewarned about possible issues. fabric looks lovely and beautifully sewn. did you find a fix..
acmena said... (3/21/14 8:47 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. I tried everything to make it work, but ended up lopsided. There is a definite hole built in to the pattern. If I was to eliminate it, it may work
Danmar said... (3/21/14 6:27 AM) Reply
I like it too. Very well sewn! What about a tiny safety pin under the bow or a little bra attachment?
AuntieShel said... (3/20/14 10:36 PM) Reply
It's so pretty, I'm sorry you don't care for it! It looks beautifully sewn!!
julie w said... (3/20/14 6:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty, sorry it's not comfortable to wear.
MrsCharisma said... (3/20/14 9:19 AM) Reply
Ooooh. I like it. Too bad it didn't work :(
CissieW said... (3/20/14 8:40 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you. I think it is a very pretty top. I'd love to try it out of silk charmeuse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review