SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5784 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:acmena
photo

 
 
About acmenastarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 109)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/14 8:16 AM
Last Updated:3/20/14 8:20 AM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
workinonit said... (3/29/15 10:17 AM) Reply
love being forewarned about possible issues. fabric looks lovely and beautifully sewn. did you find a fix..
acmena said... (3/21/14 8:47 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. I tried everything to make it work, but ended up lopsided. There is a definite hole built in to the pattern. If I was to eliminate it, it may work
Danmar said... (3/21/14 6:27 AM) Reply
I like it too. Very well sewn! What about a tiny safety pin under the bow or a little bra attachment?
AuntieShel said... (3/20/14 10:36 PM) Reply
It's so pretty, I'm sorry you don't care for it! It looks beautifully sewn!!
julie w said... (3/20/14 6:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty, sorry it's not comfortable to wear.
MrsCharisma said... (3/20/14 9:19 AM) Reply
Ooooh. I like it. Too bad it didn't work :(
CissieW said... (3/20/14 8:40 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you. I think it is a very pretty top. I'd love to try it out of silk charmeuse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: hapiatlast

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details