SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3247 (Crop Tops and Shorts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/14 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/21/14 4:00 PM


Jalie: 3247 by cabinbaby  Jalie: 3247 by cabinbaby  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
what! I'm jealous! Please tell me you are photoshopped or I'll have to seriously question what I'm eating. but glad to know about the cut of these for a swimshort! perfect!!
3/23/14 2:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You may be 40, but you make that swimsuit look amazing!
3/22/14 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking swimsuit! Thanks for the review.
3/22/14 11:45 AM
AnneM said...
What did you use for construction on this, regular sewing machine, serger, coverstitch, or combination? I'm not in need of a swimming suit, but I am contemplating this to lengthen the shorts to exercise shorts length. And I don't have a coverstitch. Great job on your outfit. Glad to read you weren't on the beach in March in Alaska wearing your bathingsuit. ;)
3/22/14 8:27 AM
Elke said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great fabric choice!
3/22/14 8:17 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the fabric and you got an awesome fit on this. Great job!
3/22/14 1:01 AM
Onyee said...
What a great swimsuit! I really love the shorts. Supizoo is right. That pattern would sold out in a second if Jalie used your pics.
3/21/14 8:26 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! Nicely done!!!!!
3/21/14 8:26 PM
EmeraldErin66 said...
Wow! I love both the shorts and the top- it looks absolutely fantastic on you!
3/21/14 7:22 PM
supizoo said...
Perfect swimsuit; fabric, fit, style. I just love it! Jalie would sell a gazillion patterns if they used your photos!
3/21/14 6:06 PM
careymoonbeam said...
Holy moley!! What a fabulous swimsuit (and gorgeous setting). You made me laugh out loud with the "cheeks flapping" comment. That's great you have a standard size that works for you in Jalie. I've just done my first piece from them and am still not sure I've "got it" yet for sizing.
3/21/14 5:42 PM
beanchor said...
Great suit! You look awesome in it, no danger of your cheeks flapping in the wind!
3/21/14 5:18 PM
kajero said...
AWESOME. You did a fantastic job. I love the colors, the pattern, and how it fits you. I must admit though that you are much more impressive than the models on the envelope!
3/21/14 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

StyleArc Lynne Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review