SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6928 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

9 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/14 6:26 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
material excess said... (9/26/14 5:45 PM) Reply
Really, really nice!
DeniK said... (6/29/14 9:49 AM) Reply
Fantastic idea - when I saw a review of this top I was very disappointed to see the pattern did not have sleeves to hide the top of flabby arms BUT now you have solved the problem. Thank you for your enlightening post!
knitgirl16 said... (5/20/14 3:45 PM) Reply
The pattern really perks up a plain white T-shirt. I love your lettuce edge and 3/4 sleeves. Great job and thank you for sharing.
Juneybug said... (4/27/14 5:14 PM) Reply
I tried the top using the McCalls Pattern only and absolutely hated it with the drape enclosed in the front seam, but I love the drape. Before I saw yours, I wondered if it would look better on a knit like you did -- and now I know, it looks great and I will try it. Just Lovely!
sewtime said... (3/22/14 11:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!!
material excess said... (3/22/14 0:39 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I was eyeing the McCalls pattern, but put it back in the end because I was nervous about how it would look on a full-bosomed woman.
Sew Good said... (3/21/14 8:23 PM) Reply
I was just looking at that pattern this morning! What a great idea to mix the two patterns together. So pretty!
carolynw said... (3/21/14 7:06 PM) Reply
Oooh I love this - clever girl! Think I may copy your great idea! Sure makes for a top that is interesting and really pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: SewWil

Review
New Conceptions burping cloths

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details