SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6928 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

7 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/14 6:26 PM


McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl  McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
material excess said... (9/26/14 5:45 PM) Reply
Really, really nice!
DeniK said... (6/29/14 9:49 AM) Reply
Fantastic idea - when I saw a review of this top I was very disappointed to see the pattern did not have sleeves to hide the top of flabby arms BUT now you have solved the problem. Thank you for your enlightening post!
knitgirl16 said... (5/20/14 3:45 PM) Reply
The pattern really perks up a plain white T-shirt. I love your lettuce edge and 3/4 sleeves. Great job and thank you for sharing.
Juneybug said... (4/27/14 5:14 PM) Reply
I tried the top using the McCalls Pattern only and absolutely hated it with the drape enclosed in the front seam, but I love the drape. Before I saw yours, I wondered if it would look better on a knit like you did -- and now I know, it looks great and I will try it. Just Lovely!
sewtime said... (3/22/14 11:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!!
material excess said... (3/22/14 0:39 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I was eyeing the McCalls pattern, but put it back in the end because I was nervous about how it would look on a full-bosomed woman.
Sew Good said... (3/21/14 8:23 PM) Reply
I was just looking at that pattern this morning! What a great idea to mix the two patterns together. So pretty!
carolynw said... (3/21/14 7:06 PM) Reply
Oooh I love this - clever girl! Think I may copy your great idea! Sure makes for a top that is interesting and really pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details