SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6928 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

7 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/14 6:26 PM


McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl  McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Oooh I love this - clever girl! Think I may copy your great idea! Sure makes for a top that is interesting and really pretty
3/21/14 7:06 PM
Sew Good said...
I was just looking at that pattern this morning! What a great idea to mix the two patterns together. So pretty!
3/21/14 8:23 PM
material excess said...
This looks great on you. I was eyeing the McCalls pattern, but put it back in the end because I was nervous about how it would look on a full-bosomed woman.
3/22/14 0:39 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!!
3/22/14 11:51 PM
Juneybug said...
I tried the top using the McCalls Pattern only and absolutely hated it with the drape enclosed in the front seam, but I love the drape. Before I saw yours, I wondered if it would look better on a knit like you did -- and now I know, it looks great and I will try it. Just Lovely!
4/27/14 5:14 PM
knitgirl16 said...
The pattern really perks up a plain white T-shirt. I love your lettuce edge and 3/4 sleeves. Great job and thank you for sharing.
5/20/14 3:45 PM
DeniK said...
Fantastic idea - when I saw a review of this top I was very disappointed to see the pattern did not have sleeves to hide the top of flabby arms BUT now you have solved the problem. Thank you for your enlightening post!
6/29/14 9:49 AM
material excess said...
Really, really nice!
9/26/14 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6512

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now