Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6928 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

8 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/14 6:26 PM
McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl McCall's: 6928 by Mazzygirl 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
material excess said... (9/26/14 5:45 PM) Reply
Really, really nice!
DeniK said... (6/29/14 9:49 AM) Reply
Fantastic idea - when I saw a review of this top I was very disappointed to see the pattern did not have sleeves to hide the top of flabby arms BUT now you have solved the problem. Thank you for your enlightening post!
knitgirl16 said... (5/20/14 3:45 PM) Reply
The pattern really perks up a plain white T-shirt. I love your lettuce edge and 3/4 sleeves. Great job and thank you for sharing.
Juneybug said... (4/27/14 5:14 PM) Reply
I tried the top using the McCalls Pattern only and absolutely hated it with the drape enclosed in the front seam, but I love the drape. Before I saw yours, I wondered if it would look better on a knit like you did -- and now I know, it looks great and I will try it. Just Lovely!
sewtime said... (3/22/14 11:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!!
material excess said... (3/22/14 0:39 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I was eyeing the McCalls pattern, but put it back in the end because I was nervous about how it would look on a full-bosomed woman.
Sew Good said... (3/21/14 8:23 PM) Reply
I was just looking at that pattern this morning! What a great idea to mix the two patterns together. So pretty!
carolynw said... (3/21/14 7:06 PM) Reply
Oooh I love this - clever girl! Think I may copy your great idea! Sure makes for a top that is interesting and really pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2186

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Butterick 4718

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details