SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Fitted Blouse - Skill Level INTERMEDIATE Contest
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Rpilver
photo

 
 
About Rpilver
CT USA
Member since: 6/30/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/14 6:40 PM
Last Updated:4/1/14 4:59 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8772 by Rpilver  Vogue Patterns: 8772 by Rpilver  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love the print and color.
4/6/14 12:29 PM
madbadger said...
I love this!
4/4/14 10:18 PM
Arted said...
Great job
4/4/14 4:16 PM
LlanoGirl said...
You did a beautiful job on this! I am getting ready to sew a fitted blouse, something I havn't done in a long time - I hope it turns out as pretty as yours!
4/1/14 8:54 AM
ISewedIt said...
Great fit and pretty fabric!
3/31/14 11:55 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Pretty blouse! Thanks for your review.
3/31/14 11:22 PM
Sew Good said...
Perfect fit and I love the print!
3/31/14 10:51 PM
kajero said...
How gorgeous. The blouse is beautiful and the fit is fantastic!
3/31/14 6:24 PM
annem54 said...
Nice blouse, fresh print. Thank you, FreyaStark for your helpful tips which I will try as I took struggled with sleeve head. Thank you ArtAttack, too
3/31/14 11:22 AM
hopflower said...
You did a really nice job on this blouse. It looks great, and the fabric is fun and whimsical.
3/31/14 10:07 AM
threaddy said...
Wonderful review. thank you so much for the sizing info! Your blouse looks fantastic. I love the way you have it opened with a camisole under it. You did an excellent job of sewing... and have reached the benefit of sewing...it looks perfect on you!!!!
3/31/14 9:44 AM
supizoo said...
Beautiful fabric, beautiful blouse.
3/31/14 7:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
3/31/14 5:30 AM
Quickie said...
Very nice for summer..great work
3/31/14 2:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt. I love green! To reduce fullness at the top of a sleeve, spread the gathers by stitching your gathering thread between the notches on the tissue, not between the dots (which are placed higher up). Second, attach the sleeve to the body of the blouse before stitching the side and sleeve seams rather than after, regardless of what the instructions say. Then stitch the side and sleeve seams in one fell swoop, from hem to cuff. (This method also makes stitching french seams at the sides and on the sleeves easier.) Third, sewing with the gathered (sleeve) side down and the smooth side (ie the body of the blouse) facing you makes it easier to manoeuvre over the gathers. I have made many shirts this way with good results.
3/31/14 1:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric!!!And this is your first blouse pattern???? AMAZING!!!
3/30/14 10:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking shirt! You did a really nice job on it. I usually cut my sleeve caps at least a size smaller than the rest of the pattern. This really helps to avoid puckering.
3/30/14 10:05 PM
MarjorieSews said...
Beautiful. Great fit on you.
3/30/14 8:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking blouse. Love your choice of fabric. Thank for your helpful review.
3/30/14 8:46 PM
Christas said...
No one would ever guess that this was your first time to sew a blouse or your first time to sew with voile fabric. Your sewing is lovely and the blouse looks so nice on you!
3/30/14 8:15 PM
jannw said...
Great job and a great fabric! Enjoy wearing it!
3/30/14 7:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
This blouse is beautiful! I love the happy colorful print.
3/30/14 7:17 PM
Rpilver said...
You are right! It does have the 70's look to it! Makes sense, since I am a 70's girl and I loved the 70's!
3/30/14 7:06 PM
Twinset said...
Love it! It has a nice 70's vibe to it! Thanks for the inspiration - I have the same fabric in a different colourway and never knew what to do with it - now I know!
3/30/14 6:59 PM
MrsCharisma said...
What gorgeous fabric! I really like it on you!
3/30/14 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now