SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:VintageBlue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageBluestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/14 4:00 AM
Last Updated:3/23/14 4:22 AM


Kwik Sew: 3334 by VintageBlue  Kwik Sew: 3334 by VintageBlue  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I love both your jackets. This is a pattern which I've had in my stash for some time. Yours have both turned out so well, I may have to put this one back in the queue. Thanks for a lovely review.
3/26/14 6:50 PM
Sewcoastal said...
Those buttons are fantastic! Beautiful jackets, thanks for the review.
3/25/14 7:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jacket and thanks for the great review!
3/24/14 10:07 AM
nancyc said...
Wow, beautiful jacket! I have this pattern in my stash, and you have inspired me to get it out. Thanks for the great review and the tutorial link.
3/24/14 6:06 AM
Karen R said...
Your Jacket is stunning! Thanks for the link to the lining tutorial I have been looking for one .
3/24/14 0:43 AM
SewLibra said...
Great job on this jacket and I love the buttons, too!
3/24/14 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!
3/23/14 11:26 PM
Levone said...
Nice jacket! This is another pattern in my stash, never attempted. I love both of your versions!
3/23/14 10:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful and I love your couture techniques. They have made this jacket so special. I tracked it down after an earlier review and am looking forward to making it.
3/23/14 7:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is fabulous. Love those whimsical buttons!
3/23/14 7:36 PM
moni2day said...
I love the neckline on this jacket. You did a fabulous job on construction and fit! Thanks for a detailed and helpful review.
3/23/14 5:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Really pretty!
3/23/14 11:53 AM
Danmar said...
This is very nice. Very attractive and well sewn
3/23/14 10:54 AM
Lori V said...
I love this jacket.
3/23/14 8:47 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Such a great collar and overall shape, executed so well. I'm going to put this pattern into my wish list.
3/23/14 8:02 AM
sewinglinda said...
your jackets are lovely, I had this pattern in a bag ready to go to the op shop with heaps more. when I saw your jackets I got it out a put it into the" must make" pile.
3/23/14 7:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your jacket!
3/23/14 7:40 AM
sophronia said...
Buttons...STOLEN? Outrageous.
3/23/14 7:33 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely jacket! (I notice that's exactly the same as what LTC said, but it is!) Your two versions are an interesting contrast. It shows what you can get out of one pattern.
3/23/14 7:03 AM
marjieco said...
I love you jacket, I want one.
3/23/14 5:17 AM
lyndle said...
Your jacket looks great and thanks for the helpful review. Love the buttons!
3/23/14 4:31 AM
LTC said...
Lovely jacket.
3/23/14 4:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info