SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/14 7:54 AM


McCall's: 6503 by Ripple Dandelion  McCall's: 6503 by Ripple Dandelion  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lixost said...
I absolutely love the idea of tulip sleeves with this dress!!! I am currently making a version of this dress in two tones of light denim. If this dress turns out the way I want I have a wonderful fabric in which I could make a version similar to yours! Thanks for the inspiration! <3
4/5/14 1:09 PM
becca a said...
This is a very pretty dress! I like all your different versions of it.
3/25/14 10:56 PM
SewLibra said...
What a pretty dress with a great fit, too! Thank you for the link on the tulip sleeves. They look very nice and offer more range of motion. Win-win!
3/24/14 0:18 AM
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully. Love it!
3/23/14 9:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So very lovely...how nice to have a "signature style" pattern that is a joy to sew and wear.
3/23/14 7:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very pretty!
3/23/14 7:24 PM
ClaireSky said...
I love it!! Thanks for the great review! :)
3/23/14 6:46 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Love the fit, and the fabric!
3/23/14 6:29 PM
moni2day said...
Adorable dress! I like what you did with the sleeves. It looks great on you!
3/23/14 6:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a perfect fit. It looks great on you. Pity about the static! I hate it myself.
3/23/14 3:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - really great work!
3/23/14 3:34 PM
tiadia said...
Love this! It's so pretty in that print, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
3/23/14 3:18 PM
Melwyk said...
How beautiful! I also have this pattern and your adaptations look wonderful -- especially those sleeves. I agree with you on the shoulder coverage thing -- I also prefer a sleeve, and these ones are really pretty
3/23/14 2:07 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty dress. I have been eyeing that fabric as well at Hancocks but after your comments on the static and clingy factor, I won't be purchasing. Thanks for the tip!
3/23/14 12:45 PM
Sew Good said...
Lovely! Clearly the pattern was worth the price. Especially since you will be making more than one. :) I cannot wait to see the next one!
3/23/14 11:42 AM
jlg said...
I really love this dress. So very pretty on you!
3/23/14 11:17 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Love this!!
3/23/14 10:02 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is so pretty! It looks perfect on you.
3/23/14 9:54 AM
jjosiejo said...
Great fitting!!
3/23/14 9:41 AM
detroy said...
Love this! Thanks for the in depth review and ideas for options!
3/23/14 8:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and such nice details.
3/23/14 8:48 AM
LlanoGirl said...
This is a very pretty dress, and a thorough review. It looks great on you!
3/23/14 8:28 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the print and I love the tulip sleeves. Thanks for the tutorial!
3/23/14 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info