SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/14 7:54 AM


McCall's: 6503 by Ripple Dandelion  McCall's: 6503 by Ripple Dandelion  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lixost said...
I absolutely love the idea of tulip sleeves with this dress!!! I am currently making a version of this dress in two tones of light denim. If this dress turns out the way I want I have a wonderful fabric in which I could make a version similar to yours! Thanks for the inspiration! <3
4/5/14 1:09 PM
becca a said...
This is a very pretty dress! I like all your different versions of it.
3/25/14 10:56 PM
SewLibra said...
What a pretty dress with a great fit, too! Thank you for the link on the tulip sleeves. They look very nice and offer more range of motion. Win-win!
3/24/14 0:18 AM
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully. Love it!
3/23/14 9:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So very lovely...how nice to have a "signature style" pattern that is a joy to sew and wear.
3/23/14 7:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very pretty!
3/23/14 7:24 PM
ClaireSky said...
I love it!! Thanks for the great review! :)
3/23/14 6:46 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Love the fit, and the fabric!
3/23/14 6:29 PM
moni2day said...
Adorable dress! I like what you did with the sleeves. It looks great on you!
3/23/14 6:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a perfect fit. It looks great on you. Pity about the static! I hate it myself.
3/23/14 3:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - really great work!
3/23/14 3:34 PM
tiadia said...
Love this! It's so pretty in that print, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
3/23/14 3:18 PM
Melwyk said...
How beautiful! I also have this pattern and your adaptations look wonderful -- especially those sleeves. I agree with you on the shoulder coverage thing -- I also prefer a sleeve, and these ones are really pretty
3/23/14 2:07 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty dress. I have been eyeing that fabric as well at Hancocks but after your comments on the static and clingy factor, I won't be purchasing. Thanks for the tip!
3/23/14 12:45 PM
Sew Good said...
Lovely! Clearly the pattern was worth the price. Especially since you will be making more than one. :) I cannot wait to see the next one!
3/23/14 11:42 AM
jlg said...
I really love this dress. So very pretty on you!
3/23/14 11:17 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Love this!!
3/23/14 10:02 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is so pretty! It looks perfect on you.
3/23/14 9:54 AM
jjosiejo said...
Great fitting!!
3/23/14 9:41 AM
detroy said...
Love this! Thanks for the in depth review and ideas for options!
3/23/14 8:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and such nice details.
3/23/14 8:48 AM
LlanoGirl said...
This is a very pretty dress, and a thorough review. It looks great on you!
3/23/14 8:28 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the print and I love the tulip sleeves. Thanks for the tutorial!
3/23/14 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-121

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review