SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 

48 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 258 (patterns: 254)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/14 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (3/26/14 4:26 PM) Reply
Love this! I think it's very flattering and looks great on you. : )
dkauf46552 said... (3/24/14 5:39 PM) Reply
Nice job - looks great on you! And I'm with you on the stretch issue . . .
wildberrymom said... (3/24/14 10:14 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress!
AnneM said... (3/24/14 6:44 AM) Reply
I'm with you on the raw edges. Any garments I've done that way I end up changing later. In fact, I like all your changes. Congrats on your dress.
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/14 5:16 AM) Reply
Another cute version of this dress. Good job and I agree with you, I see no extra at the midsection!!!
SewLibra said... (3/24/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've seen a lot of these reviewed and didn't realize some left the edges raw. I'm also with you on finishing them.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/23/14 7:33 PM) Reply
Looks terrific! I'm with you all the way on the raw edges and neckband application method.
Barbara V said... (3/23/14 5:09 PM) Reply
So cute. I know this fabric well! Your use of it on your dress is perfect. The fit and style are very good on you and very figure flattering!
atymonw said... (3/23/14 3:30 PM) Reply
Love your version!
tiadia said... (3/23/14 3:17 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, every time I see it in new colourways. Great dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details