SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 

42 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 194
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/14 1:25 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Love this! I think it's very flattering and looks great on you. : )
3/26/14 4:26 PM
dkauf46552 said...
Nice job - looks great on you! And I'm with you on the stretch issue . . .
3/24/14 5:39 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review and great dress!
3/24/14 10:14 AM
AnneM said...
I'm with you on the raw edges. Any garments I've done that way I end up changing later. In fact, I like all your changes. Congrats on your dress.
3/24/14 6:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another cute version of this dress. Good job and I agree with you, I see no extra at the midsection!!!
3/24/14 5:16 AM
SewLibra said...
Great dress! I've seen a lot of these reviewed and didn't realize some left the edges raw. I'm also with you on finishing them.
3/24/14 0:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks terrific! I'm with you all the way on the raw edges and neckband application method.
3/23/14 7:33 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute. I know this fabric well! Your use of it on your dress is perfect. The fit and style are very good on you and very figure flattering!
3/23/14 5:09 PM
atymonw said...
Love your version!
3/23/14 3:30 PM
tiadia said...
This is a great pattern, every time I see it in new colourways. Great dress!
3/23/14 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review