SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 

51 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
Friend of PR

About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 298 (patterns: 294)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/14 1:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (3/26/14 4:26 PM) Reply
Love this! I think it's very flattering and looks great on you. : )
dkauf46552 said... (3/24/14 5:39 PM) Reply
Nice job - looks great on you! And I'm with you on the stretch issue . . .
wildberrymom said... (3/24/14 10:14 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress!
AnneM said... (3/24/14 6:44 AM) Reply
I'm with you on the raw edges. Any garments I've done that way I end up changing later. In fact, I like all your changes. Congrats on your dress.
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/14 5:16 AM) Reply
Another cute version of this dress. Good job and I agree with you, I see no extra at the midsection!!!
SewLibra said... (3/24/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've seen a lot of these reviewed and didn't realize some left the edges raw. I'm also with you on finishing them.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/23/14 7:33 PM) Reply
Looks terrific! I'm with you all the way on the raw edges and neckband application method.
Barbara V said... (3/23/14 5:09 PM) Reply
So cute. I know this fabric well! Your use of it on your dress is perfect. The fit and style are very good on you and very figure flattering!
atymonw said... (3/23/14 3:30 PM) Reply
Love your version!
tiadia said... (3/23/14 3:17 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, every time I see it in new colourways. Great dress!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Luly Yang

by: arianamani...

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details