SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 

57 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 352 (patterns: 348)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/14 1:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (3/26/14 4:26 PM) Reply
Love this! I think it's very flattering and looks great on you. : )
dkauf46552 said... (3/24/14 5:39 PM) Reply
Nice job - looks great on you! And I'm with you on the stretch issue . . .
wildberrymom said... (3/24/14 10:14 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress!
AnneM said... (3/24/14 6:44 AM) Reply
I'm with you on the raw edges. Any garments I've done that way I end up changing later. In fact, I like all your changes. Congrats on your dress.
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/14 5:16 AM) Reply
Another cute version of this dress. Good job and I agree with you, I see no extra at the midsection!!!
SewLibra said... (3/24/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've seen a lot of these reviewed and didn't realize some left the edges raw. I'm also with you on finishing them.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/23/14 7:33 PM) Reply
Looks terrific! I'm with you all the way on the raw edges and neckband application method.
Barbara V said... (3/23/14 5:09 PM) Reply
So cute. I know this fabric well! Your use of it on your dress is perfect. The fit and style are very good on you and very figure flattering!
atymonw said... (3/23/14 3:30 PM) Reply
Love your version!
tiadia said... (3/23/14 3:17 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, every time I see it in new colourways. Great dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 5315 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Capital Chic Manhattan skirt

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details