SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

14 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/14 11:46 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8982 by ssssdeb  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said...
Fantastic review and photos - thank you. It looks great on you - beautifully made, and as you are slight, you have done well with making a Tilton work for you :)
6/27/14 8:02 PM
ssssdeb said...
kkkkaty: I just discovered FS and love it.
4/5/14 4:32 PM
kkkkaty said...
Wonderful! Your jacket caught my eye in the pictures, and I thought the background looked like Utah; so surprised that it really was. Fashionable Stitch is a very nice shop...
4/4/14 3:32 PM
ssssdeb said...
The shoulders look a little low on the model but I just made them to my own liking - I only took off a half inch on the shoulder and sleeve cap, which I guess you could say is a full inch there, but not much considering I have tiny shoulders and always make a shoulder adjustment anyway.
4/2/14 9:36 AM
FINESS said...
My comment about the dropped shoulders was supposed robe a question.
4/1/14 11:21 PM
FINESS said...
Your jacket is lovely. I'm just wondering about the shoulders. These are drop shoulders, not intended to have a regular seam at the shoulder. I'm a little confused about this, so would appreciate any input. Thank you.
4/1/14 10:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
This blouse/jacket looks great on you. I have this pattern too so I appreciate seeing your review.
3/28/14 11:53 PM
lamstu said...
Total success! I really like this version of the pattern, and it seems as though you do too, with such a big smile :)
3/28/14 2:02 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is a lovely color, and your fit and sewing are beautiful.
3/27/14 10:07 PM
ssssdeb said...
Thank you for the nice comments!
3/27/14 11:59 AM
STARG said...
Great looking jacket. I have this pattern as well and need to sew it up.
3/27/14 9:56 AM
cocosloft said...
So good looking! Just ordered this, love the look!
3/27/14 6:45 AM
Sheenagh said...
Thank you for this review ... I have this pattern and am excited to make it. Yours looks great - excellent work!
3/26/14 7:31 PM
meadowclark said...
Thank you so much for the review. It is in the cue!
3/26/14 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully sewn. fantastic buttons, love-love it!
3/26/14 4:01 PM
JamieB said...
SUPERB! I love your version. I too find M.T.'s patterns very large and will use your idea to substitute a woven. Your alterations encourage me to go ahead a make one for myself. Thank you!
3/26/14 3:45 PM
PattyE said...
Lovely! I can't wait to make this too!
3/26/14 3:17 PM
CissieW said...
Love the lines on this jacket!
3/26/14 2:52 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty jacket and looks fabulous on you!
3/26/14 1:35 PM
Danmar said...
Looks great and also skillfully made!
3/26/14 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info