SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

14 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/14 11:46 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8982 by ssssdeb  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said...
Fantastic review and photos - thank you. It looks great on you - beautifully made, and as you are slight, you have done well with making a Tilton work for you :)
6/27/14 8:02 PM
ssssdeb said...
kkkkaty: I just discovered FS and love it.
4/5/14 4:32 PM
kkkkaty said...
Wonderful! Your jacket caught my eye in the pictures, and I thought the background looked like Utah; so surprised that it really was. Fashionable Stitch is a very nice shop...
4/4/14 3:32 PM
ssssdeb said...
The shoulders look a little low on the model but I just made them to my own liking - I only took off a half inch on the shoulder and sleeve cap, which I guess you could say is a full inch there, but not much considering I have tiny shoulders and always make a shoulder adjustment anyway.
4/2/14 9:36 AM
FINESS said...
My comment about the dropped shoulders was supposed robe a question.
4/1/14 11:21 PM
FINESS said...
Your jacket is lovely. I'm just wondering about the shoulders. These are drop shoulders, not intended to have a regular seam at the shoulder. I'm a little confused about this, so would appreciate any input. Thank you.
4/1/14 10:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
This blouse/jacket looks great on you. I have this pattern too so I appreciate seeing your review.
3/28/14 11:53 PM
lamstu said...
Total success! I really like this version of the pattern, and it seems as though you do too, with such a big smile :)
3/28/14 2:02 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is a lovely color, and your fit and sewing are beautiful.
3/27/14 10:07 PM
ssssdeb said...
Thank you for the nice comments!
3/27/14 11:59 AM
STARG said...
Great looking jacket. I have this pattern as well and need to sew it up.
3/27/14 9:56 AM
cocosloft said...
So good looking! Just ordered this, love the look!
3/27/14 6:45 AM
Sheenagh said...
Thank you for this review ... I have this pattern and am excited to make it. Yours looks great - excellent work!
3/26/14 7:31 PM
meadowclark said...
Thank you so much for the review. It is in the cue!
3/26/14 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully sewn. fantastic buttons, love-love it!
3/26/14 4:01 PM
JamieB said...
SUPERB! I love your version. I too find M.T.'s patterns very large and will use your idea to substitute a woven. Your alterations encourage me to go ahead a make one for myself. Thank you!
3/26/14 3:45 PM
PattyE said...
Lovely! I can't wait to make this too!
3/26/14 3:17 PM
CissieW said...
Love the lines on this jacket!
3/26/14 2:52 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty jacket and looks fabulous on you!
3/26/14 1:35 PM
Danmar said...
Looks great and also skillfully made!
3/26/14 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review