SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Newcastle Cardigan (Newcastle Cardigan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/14 1:35 PM


Thread Theory Designs: Newcastle Cardigan by crisford  Thread Theory Designs: Newcastle Cardigan by crisford  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cascadia said...
I love how these turned out. I'm concerned about sizing now, though. I had planned on going up to a XXL by just adding some width, but now I'm not sure it will fit my husband. I love all their patterns, but didn't realize how slim everything fits.
10/3/14 5:40 AM
MarjorieSews said...
I love this pattern and want to make it for my son. Your son and husband look very pleased with their new jackets. Great work.
3/30/14 9:19 PM
CallMeSu said...
These are fantastic!! Love your special touches like the contrast yokes and leather buttons!!
3/29/14 10:46 PM
cocosloft said...
Super good looking cardigans!
3/27/14 6:28 AM
ASiverson said...
Terrific job! And your son and husband look very happy in their new clothing! TFS!
3/26/14 11:37 AM
Karine said...
Both cardigans are super - very professional looking. And I love that stone wall (fireplace?) behind your son!
3/26/14 9:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice job on both. And thank you for the fit information as well.
3/26/14 6:18 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic looking cardigans, well done!
3/26/14 0:45 AM
Twinset said...
This is so COOL!
3/25/14 9:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
They are both wonderful...so professional looking, and each has a totally different personality.
3/25/14 8:00 PM
detroy said...
Oh I love these! And your son looks like he could be a twin of my son...weird!
3/25/14 7:36 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! These are fabulous - don't want DH to see - am going to be making another jacket for him and this may make him anxious to see work started :) You did great work here!
3/25/14 6:56 PM
meggipeg said...
Wow, what a beautiful job you've done on these. They look very high-end and expensive.
3/25/14 6:17 PM
supizoo said...
What a great, versatile, masculine cardigan. Both look fantastic. I agree, I'd like one for me too! Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
3/25/14 6:10 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very classy. fascinating link to Thread Theory to see the effect of different fabric choices.
3/25/14 5:37 PM
atymonw said...
Both your son and your husband look great!
3/25/14 5:24 PM
beanchor said...
How great are these. You are correct, they are styling.
3/25/14 4:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Both look great, and I bet they get tons of wear!
3/25/14 3:49 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job, these are great cardigans!
3/25/14 3:32 PM
megdortch said...
Oh so handsome! Well done!
3/25/14 3:24 PM
BettyMike said...
They both look great! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
3/25/14 2:59 PM
sewnotwork said...
Fabulous!
3/25/14 2:54 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow both of the cardigans look great!
3/25/14 2:30 PM
marjieco said...
Love the look, you did a great job.
3/25/14 2:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
These are pretty much AWESOME!
3/25/14 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

EvaDress T30-1930

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now