SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Newcastle Cardigan (Newcastle Cardigan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/14 1:35 PM


Thread Theory Designs: Newcastle Cardigan by crisford  Thread Theory Designs: Newcastle Cardigan by crisford  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
These are pretty much AWESOME!
3/25/14 1:42 PM
marjieco said...
Love the look, you did a great job.
3/25/14 2:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow both of the cardigans look great!
3/25/14 2:30 PM
sewnotwork said...
Fabulous!
3/25/14 2:54 PM
BettyMike said...
They both look great! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
3/25/14 2:59 PM
megdortch said...
Oh so handsome! Well done!
3/25/14 3:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job, these are great cardigans!
3/25/14 3:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Both look great, and I bet they get tons of wear!
3/25/14 3:49 PM
beanchor said...
How great are these. You are correct, they are styling.
3/25/14 4:48 PM
atymonw said...
Both your son and your husband look great!
3/25/14 5:24 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very classy. fascinating link to Thread Theory to see the effect of different fabric choices.
3/25/14 5:37 PM
supizoo said...
What a great, versatile, masculine cardigan. Both look fantastic. I agree, I'd like one for me too! Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
3/25/14 6:10 PM
meggipeg said...
Wow, what a beautiful job you've done on these. They look very high-end and expensive.
3/25/14 6:17 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! These are fabulous - don't want DH to see - am going to be making another jacket for him and this may make him anxious to see work started :) You did great work here!
3/25/14 6:56 PM
detroy said...
Oh I love these! And your son looks like he could be a twin of my son...weird!
3/25/14 7:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
They are both wonderful...so professional looking, and each has a totally different personality.
3/25/14 8:00 PM
Twinset said...
This is so COOL!
3/25/14 9:00 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic looking cardigans, well done!
3/26/14 0:45 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice job on both. And thank you for the fit information as well.
3/26/14 6:18 AM
Karine said...
Both cardigans are super - very professional looking. And I love that stone wall (fireplace?) behind your son!
3/26/14 9:01 AM
ASiverson said...
Terrific job! And your son and husband look very happy in their new clothing! TFS!
3/26/14 11:37 AM
cocosloft said...
Super good looking cardigans!
3/27/14 6:28 AM
CallMeSu said...
These are fantastic!! Love your special touches like the contrast yokes and leather buttons!!
3/29/14 10:46 PM
MarjorieSews said...
I love this pattern and want to make it for my son. Your son and husband look very pleased with their new jackets. Great work.
3/30/14 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now