SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Fitted Blouse - Skill Level ADVANCED Contest
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Alpine Queen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Alpine Queenstar
FRANCE
Member since: 4/9/13
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/14 12:09 PM
Last Updated:3/27/14 12:21 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Alpine Queen  Butterick: 5526 by Alpine Queen  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyLeeSews said...
You did a great job on this fitted shirt. The plaid matching looks perfect even with the FBA. That fabric choice and styling edits you made are perfect for you and that look. Love the longer length too. Good job!
4/8/14 5:53 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking top! Wonderful fit!
4/6/14 1:31 PM
jbrewer said...
Perfect fit! And nice job matching your plaid at the seams! Impressive
4/4/14 7:54 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Fantastic! And I have to comment on the details.......the bias cut sleeve tabs, the perfect center alignment of pattern on the collar matching the center back of the blouse, the horizontal alignment of the predominant red streak in the plaid that goes across the front bodice and the sleeves....... I love it all!
4/3/14 4:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautifully made!
3/31/14 5:32 PM
annem54 said...
Good pattern matching - I'm too green yet to think about pattern AND fit.
3/31/14 12:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fits you beautifully. Great job matching that plaid!
3/28/14 11:55 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice. Love that you used the plaid.
3/28/14 8:26 PM
wildberrymom said...
Gorgeous shirt!
3/28/14 1:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice fitting blouse!
3/28/14 6:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Great shirt! Personally I think that for the purpose of the contest it would be good to have a photo with your arms by your sides as your pose may distort any fit issues. Not that it looks like there are any.
3/28/14 4:43 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Pretty blouse! the plaids look great. I really like the rolled up sleeves.
3/28/14 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Great job matching the plaid. Beautiful blouse.
3/27/14 7:19 PM
carolynw said...
Nice work!
3/27/14 6:46 PM
kajero said...
It looks fantastic on you. The plaids match beautifully. The fit is awesome. Congratulations on making an exceptional blouse.
3/27/14 6:40 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work..... excellent matching of the plaid, too!
3/27/14 6:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fit and the plaid looks great in this shirt.
3/27/14 6:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this too, all your clothes look wonderful :)
3/27/14 6:02 PM
Quickie said...
i like your blouse very much.You did a great job with the plaids
3/27/14 3:29 PM
Celticstitcher said...
well done matching the plaid, the shirt is great
3/27/14 3:22 PM
jannw said...
Very nice!! I really like the longer length on this. Congrats on the first review!!
3/27/14 2:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love plaid! :) Really nice top and it fits very well!
3/27/14 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now