SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:mchinadoll
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mchinadollstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/14 8:07 AM
Last Updated:3/27/14 8:47 AM


Butterick: 5562 by mchinadoll  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MinaLMcGrady said...
Hmm, really cute...I must put this one on my list.
3/29/14 2:58 AM
mchinadoll said...
Again, thanks so much everyone.
3/28/14 7:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Nice translation of this pattern--cute!
3/28/14 2:37 AM
sewingengr said...
This is what I love about this stie...a pattern that I would have simply glossed over and dismissed...and now I want it. really cute love the graphic print choice great job
3/27/14 10:47 PM
supizoo said...
Oh yes, this is great!
3/27/14 6:57 PM
tlc246 said...
I like it even better seeing it on you!
3/27/14 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/27/14 11:16 AM
STARG said...
Great top! Love the sleeve detail.
3/27/14 9:48 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/27/14 9:41 AM
Lagolden2 said...
Very nice- those sleeves have a very different flavor. I like the way you coupled them with those brown pants. Excellent sewing and easy wearing.
3/27/14 9:16 AM
mchinadoll said...
Thanks so much ladies. As requested, I uploaded a picture of myself wearing my B5562 today, and its not a bathroom selfie, YAY!
3/27/14 8:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top! Love the sleeve treatment.
3/27/14 5:17 AM
CraftAddict said...
Nice! I hadn't noticed this pattern before.
3/26/14 12:29 PM
tlc246 said...
I love the dramatic flair on the sleeves too. Great job.
3/26/14 12:27 PM
tanyamaile said...
Love those sleeves! That makes it quite a cool top!
3/26/14 11:24 AM
crisford said...
VERY cute! I bet you'll get lots of comments as you wear it!
3/26/14 11:17 AM
Sew Good said...
I have this pattern :) I haven't made anything yet but it's in the works! Thanks for your review!
3/26/14 9:28 AM
Lagolden2 said...
The sleeves draw great attention. I too would like to see you model the top. The ruching looks quite complex.
3/26/14 9:25 AM
Baja Susana said...
Interesting top, both versions yours with the dramatic sleeve, and the pattern picture, I would have liked to see you wearing it. Very nice fabric choice.
3/26/14 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review