Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6179 (Misses top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1485 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/05 4:34 PM
Last Updated:6/14/05 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
I think it looks cute and summery on you! :)
6/14/05 4:46 PM
Mini said...
It looks very cute-definitely not too pajama-like. It will be easy to try the other views now that you have the fit worked out.
6/14/05 4:55 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yes! This looks very good and TX summery. I love the shaped hem. Clever. I like mine to have only the front hem scooped and the back level with the sides so my high hip is less accented. Thanks for the info about your narrow hemmer-you remind me to use mine more often. Nicely done, Hilary.
6/14/05 5:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. With that pattern there are so many possibilities of so many pretty tops. Good review.
6/14/05 5:29 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty top. The curved hemline is very flattering on you.
6/14/05 6:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I think this top is very cute on you! It looks so cool and comfortable and feminine. But if you are uncomfortable with the fluttery sleeves, you can make the flounces longer or add a third so that they come further down your shoulder/arm. I'm definitely adding this to my wish list. I have some stashed eyelets and other cottons this would be perfect for, esp. here in humidity-ville.
6/14/05 7:11 PM
jlg said...
What a cute, comfy looking top.
6/14/05 9:10 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I think it looks cool and comfy on you. You did a really good job. And anyone who has mastered the narrow hem foot - well, my hats off to you!
6/14/05 9:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top is very flattering on you. Cute and casual, not pajama-like. The curved hem is a great choice. I hope to see updates with more versions of this top!
6/14/05 9:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think maybe a bit Pj top, but that is the look! You did a good job in making it flattering. It looks just the thing for a hot day.
6/15/05 1:03 AM
AnneM said...
Cute sleeve treatment; it works for a casual summer top. I think that the style is a touch "PJ", although paired w/ the right bottom it will probably be less so. And I really think that is supposed to be the look here. The neckline style does accent your bust slightly, I think.
6/15/05 4:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great, and I agree--looks very cool for hot days ahead!
6/15/05 6:47 AM
JoleneF said...
I love this top and it will be nice and cool.
6/15/05 7:55 AM
cutiepie said...
It looks great! I really love what you've done with the top - very cute and feminine - just my style, so I'll definitely be getting this pattern! :)
6/15/05 10:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look cool, calm, and collected in your summery top. For casual, hot weather wear, it's great. Maybe the sleeve treatment Debbie suggested would help reduce any pj look and provide a little more coverage, if you feel you want it.
6/16/05 12:54 PM
mamamaia said...
Looks lovely on you!
6/17/05 7:13 AM
jodi-6 said...
Thanks so much for the awesome information on this pattern. I found the P# somewhere and was thrilled to find pics, etc. This review was very helpful since I am not your standard size and would love to try something like this. Try it in a long sleeve! I will soon since in Ohio it's turning cold fast. Both my DS will probably say it looks like PJ's also.
10/27/06 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by sew42mom on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7303 Pattern
Burda 7303 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 Misses Tops
photo
Review by sewin on 5/21/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us