SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5922 (Misses Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:Someday2005
photo

 
 
About Someday2005star
Member since: 1/22/14
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/14 2:19 PM
Last Updated:3/28/14 2:51 PM


Butterick: 5922 by Someday2005  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caribbeanqueen said...
I would advise against French seams on a knit. I have tried this before and in my experience, it ends up being too bulky. If you have a serger, serge. I don't have a serger so I do a double row of stitches followed by a zig zag on the edge.
7/11/14 8:38 AM
Someday2005 said...
Thank you Ms.Mcall and Danmar
4/3/14 1:12 PM
Ms. McCall said...
What a lovely top! Super chic, and simple but fits you perfectly!
3/31/14 3:06 PM
Danmar said...
Very pretty!
3/29/14 3:35 PM
Someday2005 said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments. Thanks sewingcanary. I will practice doing French seams. I enjoy learning new sewing techniques.
3/29/14 10:58 AM
Sheenagh said...
Very pretty - I love the collar!
3/29/14 6:12 AM
sewingcanary said...
Clean, white and bright! French seams would be nice on a little top like this. They are easy to do and make a nice, smooth, clean finish. Do a practice piece. For 5/8 seams, I sew about from edge (WRONG sides together), trim to 1/8, fold, press or finger press, and sew 3/8 from edge. You need the trimming to remove extra threads and fluff or it will show up in your final seam.
3/29/14 3:32 AM
Lagolden2 said...
The attention to detail and the embroidery between the collar makes this blouse super special. Looks nice on you also.
3/28/14 11:46 PM
olybinewski said...
Very chic!
3/28/14 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now