SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Top & Dress)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Fitted Blouse - Skill Level BEGINNER Contest
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:rjmudge
photo

 
 
About rjmudgestar
Australia
Member since: 1/22/14
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/14 5:07 AM
Last Updated:3/30/14 5:11 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8886 by rjmudge  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Nice fit! Looks like a great style for a bold print like this!
4/6/14 9:31 AM
Someday2005 said...
Nice. I like the fabric pattern.
4/3/14 1:39 PM
Alpine Queen said...
Thanks for the photo! I loved the front neck but could imagine it not laying nicely in the back. It looks very cute and youthful.
3/31/14 7:08 PM
annem54 said...
The collar looks good. I've never worn this type of collar.
3/31/14 10:59 AM
jannw said...
Well done!! It looks great on you! Also a great job on your first review!!
3/31/14 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top, and I love the fabric! by the way, you might want to edit your review so it links to the pattern (the "v" in front of your number prevents it from doing that).
3/31/14 7:34 AM
rjmudge said...
I've added a shot from the back, not a great photo but shows the collar at the back. Just for you Alpine Queen!
3/31/14 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top!
3/31/14 5:13 AM
SewLibra said...
I really like the basketweave fabric. Great job on your top!
3/31/14 1:46 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice top!
3/31/14 0:32 AM
rjmudge said...
Thanks so much everyone! I'm very new to this and it's really encouraging to receive such nice comments! Alpine Queen, thanks and the collar starts above the zip on the main body. Then there are a couple of hook and eyes to keep it in place, it is quite stiff so sits nicely. I'll take another photo of the back too.
3/30/14 7:58 PM
Alpine Queen said...
Adorable. Great fit. How does the collar lay in the back? Good for you attempting a Vogue pattern.
3/30/14 2:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this on you, great fit, cute fabric, very sharp!
3/30/14 1:40 PM
kajero said...
The top looks fantastic on you. It is so cute! I love the fabric, the "collar" and how it fits!
3/30/14 12:50 PM
Clareew said...
This is one of my favourite patterns, your top is brilliant, so flattering.
3/30/14 11:52 AM
detroy said...
That is so cute! I love the fabric, too.
3/30/14 11:40 AM
LoriMinnesota said...
Great job! I am a beginner too, so very inspiring!! So pretty on you.
3/30/14 10:08 AM
canei said...
Love it!!!
3/30/14 10:01 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Such a cute top!! Love the collar
3/30/14 9:09 AM
Baja Susana said...
The fabric is distinctive, and works well with the cut of the top. The color compliments your hair, and it looks very nice on you, good job.
3/30/14 9:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Fits you great!
3/30/14 7:13 AM
Danmar said...
Looks nice! Well done
3/30/14 7:00 AM
Quickie said...
this is a nice top. i love that collartype
3/30/14 5:46 AM
Rpilver said...
Very cute on you. I love the fabric!
3/30/14 5:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Violette Field Threads Josephine

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info