SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6750 (Misses' Shirts)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Fitted Blouse - Skill Level ADVANCED Contest
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/14 4:25 PM


McCall's: 6750 by SewRuth  McCall's: 6750 by SewRuth  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Nice shirt! The buttons are so fun!
4/6/14 1:33 PM
a7yrstitch said...
Did I read your bio correctly? That you've only been sewing on a regular basis for a few years (not decades)? Congratulations on this blouse and on your other reviewed garments. Nicely done.
4/3/14 5:12 PM
Someday2005 said...
I really love it!
4/3/14 1:55 PM
beanchor said...
How fun! I love the buttons!
4/1/14 6:09 PM
Erin Sooit said...
That's a fun take the a classic white shirt. Love the buttons, and that looks like a great fit.
3/31/14 11:18 PM
ASiverson said...
Love the shirt and the colors and patterns on the buttons. You did a fantastic job. TFS!
3/31/14 2:23 PM
annem54 said...
Beautiful blouse - and I love your buttons! I'd take your advice that a beginner like myself could make this - but 12 darts!!
3/31/14 12:04 PM
threaddy said...
Your sewing results look better than the photo on the pattern. What a great idea with the buttons! This shirt fits to perfection and looks fabulous.
3/31/14 9:53 AM
MirrorQueen said...
hi there Ruth, how do I vote, I keep looking??
3/31/14 5:50 AM
MirrorQueen said...
hi there Ruth, how do I vote, I keep looking??
3/31/14 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty and the use of colorful buttons adds a nice touch to this white blouse. Nice fit
3/31/14 5:26 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations - awesome shirt!
3/31/14 4:27 AM
Quickie said...
I think you are so right about darts.... It is better to have many smaller ones. Great shirt
3/31/14 2:25 AM
ggf2005 said...
such a fun blouse!
3/31/14 1:18 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the shirt--great button treatment!
3/31/14 0:50 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is gorgeous, I love the buttons, I often mix up my buttons. I just love this, great job! You have my vote.
3/30/14 11:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful shirt! What a great fit on you...love the colored buttons!
3/30/14 9:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful blouse. I want one. Wink. I also have this pattern and have yet to try it. The darts do enhance the fit and shape of it. Excellent job.
3/30/14 8:53 PM
MarjorieSews said...
Lovely shirt and the fit is really good. I too like the buttons.
3/30/14 8:45 PM
Ms. Monica G said...
So darling! Great choice with the buttons. You did a lovely job.
3/30/14 8:27 PM
LPGA said...
NICE SewRuth. Very originals those buttons ! Good luck with contest !
3/30/14 7:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so cool! I love all of your buttons! Perfectly fit too
3/30/14 6:47 PM
mm said...
Nice shirt and I love the buttons.
3/30/14 6:36 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I agree with you about darts. I 'need' them, but it doesn't mean I like doing them! Love the buttons!
3/30/14 6:31 PM
kajero said...
What a neat top. I love the buttons. And talk about fit -- Wow. I know you will gets lots of compliments on your beautiful blouse
3/30/14 6:24 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
It looks great. Good luck in the contest!
3/30/14 6:21 PM
wendyrb said...
You fit is just right to my eye- great! With all those darts it's easy to "over" fit and you stopped short of that. Very flattering and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
3/30/14 5:36 PM
mmcp said...
Beautiful shirt. I love the collar shape, and the buttons are a great touch.
3/30/14 4:38 PM
jannw said...
Great top! Love the buttons!
3/30/14 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern