SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/30/14 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Christas  Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Christas  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Fabulous collection of dresses! Isn't it sweet to find a pattern that you can use multiple times?:) You look great in all three!:)
4/3/14 8:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yours is way cuter than pattern envelope!
4/3/14 1:13 AM
beanchor said...
Love all three of these! I need this pattern.
4/1/14 6:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
This makes me want to pull my pattern out right now and try one! What beautiful dresses! Can you believe I have not tried this pattern yet?? Love all three of your dresses, especially the one that appears to have contrast piping.
3/31/14 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Three very beautiful dresses, Christa. You look so pretty in them with the lovely fit on each and accessories to create 3 very different versatile spring to summer (actually all season) dresses. Super job!
3/31/14 10:18 AM
kjcaron said...
All 3 dresses are beautiful!
3/31/14 10:15 AM
LlanoGirl said...
I love all your versions, awesome job! I have Thai pattern and have yet to make it - you have inspired me! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/31/14 8:13 AM
AnneM said...
Love all your versions. I have this on my list of things to make and hope it gets to the top soon. :)
3/31/14 6:42 AM
persevering said...
Christas, thank you for your review - wow is your sewing great - congratulations on your beautiful and well-fitted dresses!
3/31/14 4:32 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome dress! Is that piping on the edges of the layers?
3/31/14 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic!
3/31/14 1:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
Versatile pattern! Very nice dresses!
3/31/14 1:35 AM
Anne Cherry said...
These are all fantastic! Love the way different scarves work with them.
3/31/14 0:32 AM
portercs said...
Love all your dresses! I have this pattern and really should give it a try.
3/30/14 9:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful!!!
3/30/14 9:16 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, this pattern is so versatile in making three such distinctive dressing. I love all the fabrics and the final outcomes. These three dresses will extend your wardrobe beautifully. Gorgeous dresses for sure on you.
3/30/14 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! No, Kajero, you're not the only one who hasn't made this dress, because I haven't either. Now we're both SORELY TEMPTED, after seeing all of your versions, Christa. Each one is a dream, and you look BEAUTIFUL, as always. :o)
3/30/14 7:39 PM
supizoo said...
Gorgeous!
3/30/14 7:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOAH! You have really made this your own. Love all three but especially the shingled version. I must make this soon!
3/30/14 6:45 PM
kajero said...
Wow. You did a beautiful on the dress and it looks gorgeous on you! I looked at your album and it is really net! (I wonder if I am the only who has not made this dress yet)
3/30/14 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Simplicity 2568

photo
by: HRigg

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info