SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/30/14 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Christas  Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Christas  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Fabulous collection of dresses! Isn't it sweet to find a pattern that you can use multiple times?:) You look great in all three!:)
4/3/14 8:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yours is way cuter than pattern envelope!
4/3/14 1:13 AM
beanchor said...
Love all three of these! I need this pattern.
4/1/14 6:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
This makes me want to pull my pattern out right now and try one! What beautiful dresses! Can you believe I have not tried this pattern yet?? Love all three of your dresses, especially the one that appears to have contrast piping.
3/31/14 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Three very beautiful dresses, Christa. You look so pretty in them with the lovely fit on each and accessories to create 3 very different versatile spring to summer (actually all season) dresses. Super job!
3/31/14 10:18 AM
kjcaron said...
All 3 dresses are beautiful!
3/31/14 10:15 AM
LlanoGirl said...
I love all your versions, awesome job! I have Thai pattern and have yet to make it - you have inspired me! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/31/14 8:13 AM
AnneM said...
Love all your versions. I have this on my list of things to make and hope it gets to the top soon. :)
3/31/14 6:42 AM
persevering said...
Christas, thank you for your review - wow is your sewing great - congratulations on your beautiful and well-fitted dresses!
3/31/14 4:32 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome dress! Is that piping on the edges of the layers?
3/31/14 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic!
3/31/14 1:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
Versatile pattern! Very nice dresses!
3/31/14 1:35 AM
Anne Cherry said...
These are all fantastic! Love the way different scarves work with them.
3/31/14 0:32 AM
portercs said...
Love all your dresses! I have this pattern and really should give it a try.
3/30/14 9:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful!!!
3/30/14 9:16 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, this pattern is so versatile in making three such distinctive dressing. I love all the fabrics and the final outcomes. These three dresses will extend your wardrobe beautifully. Gorgeous dresses for sure on you.
3/30/14 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! No, Kajero, you're not the only one who hasn't made this dress, because I haven't either. Now we're both SORELY TEMPTED, after seeing all of your versions, Christa. Each one is a dream, and you look BEAUTIFUL, as always. :o)
3/30/14 7:39 PM
supizoo said...
Gorgeous!
3/30/14 7:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOAH! You have really made this your own. Love all three but especially the shingled version. I must make this soon!
3/30/14 6:45 PM
kajero said...
Wow. You did a beautiful on the dress and it looks gorgeous on you! I looked at your album and it is really net! (I wonder if I am the only who has not made this dress yet)
3/30/14 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: MishaB

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now