Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4471 (Misses Two piece bathing suits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 3290 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/05 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 10:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great suit. Good job.
6/15/05 9:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been married almost 20 years -- can I use that excuse?? Wish I looked like YOU!! You shouldn't change a thing. The suit looks fabulous too!
6/15/05 9:30 PM
Lori V said...
terrific suit
6/15/05 10:34 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What are you talking about?ha, what extra?where? you look perfect, and your suit looks that way too!!!
6/15/05 10:36 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Grea bathing suit, and very nice figure...PR's everywhere are shaking their heads at your "extra"...I had more "extra" in the womb!
6/15/05 11:17 PM
Judy Williment said...
Sensational! You look so good in this style, and I love all the things you're putting twists into. Very inspiring.
6/15/05 11:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice indeed!
6/16/05 4:47 AM
MickeyFan said...
Another winner; I love all the bikinis you have done. Extra inches? Sorry, I don't see it. You look fabulous!
6/16/05 6:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
You look great in your new suit! I don't see any extra either. Enjoy your body while you have it! ;-)
6/16/05 7:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thought I already responded to this thread, but put it in the link for your twist bikini top so I copied it back here. Great swimsuit! Your creations are motivating me to look at patterns and make my own. That and the price of RTW, LOL. And this pattern cover doesn't use a live model??? Well, they should use your pic! I'm sure sales would go through the roof.
6/16/05 8:32 AM
appleC said...
"Get married, gain weight...I've been letting myself go! " Hahaha... I've been letting myself go WAY TOO FAR after getting married for so many years. Cute swimming suits!
6/16/05 9:15 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Excellent suit, and you have a gorgeous body! No extras I can see anywhere either, LOL! Great job, LOVE the twist adapted here!!!
6/16/05 10:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job on the bottoms. Have fun in Hawaii. Ha! Extra inches and weight--my foot! I agree with Gigi - Enjoy your figure while you've got it! The good Lord gives and the good Lord takes away.
6/16/05 12:05 PM
KimB said...
Both you and the bikini look fab!
6/16/05 3:27 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great suit. Extra inches - uh - where? This is a nice style on you.
6/16/05 5:28 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, a girl can't have too many bikini's (or shoes) and the latest set are great! I once went away for a conference with a 20 something and she packed 7 pairs of bikinis for a 3 day stay!!!!
7/15/05 8:32 PM
Hilary said...
That is soo cute! I love the way you've made the suits unique, the rings look fabulous! And they do look hard to put in too :oP
7/15/05 8:38 PM
lilhoney57 said...
The stripes are great! I hate sewing around rings, too. In fact I just threw away a top with rings on it. Hated the fabric-evillll! You look outstanding!
7/16/05 8:33 AM
Sharon M said...
This looks great on you. If I had a cute little shape like yours I'd keep sew a wardrobe of swimsuits too!
7/16/05 11:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute Cute Cute!
5/31/06 11:09 AM
KitnRose said...
Oooh, I love. I haven't yet tried making swiming suits (too many years with no pool or ocean to use them in) but your results are making me want to try. Sooooo cute! Great review, thank you!
5/31/06 11:13 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Hah! We should ALL look so terrible! Oh to be young and thin again, wait . . . I never WAS thin, oh well, at least I was young once! How did you do the twist top? I've been looking at lots of reviews lately and had a couple of twist top patterns in my wish list, but at least one of them is discontinued!
5/31/06 11:18 AM
Elona said...
Cute, cute, cute, Lisa!
5/31/06 2:17 PM
bunz said...
What a terrific bunch of suits!!
5/31/06 6:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great looking bikinis, all of them! Enjoy your holiday.
5/31/06 7:13 PM
layla said...
Very Cute !! And that goes for your figure too.... perfect for Palm Springs !! Have fun and thanks for the review !!
6/1/06 7:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Suits look great - if you have let yourself go as you say - I want to go wherever that is!!! HAHAHAHAHHAHA. Oh my. Once I did look that good in a bikini though....those were the days....
7/15/06 11:14 AM
MelC said...
I purchased this pattern because of your review. Your swimsuits turned out great and look wonderful on you. Nice job!
1/19/08 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us