SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4471 (Misses Two piece bathing suits)

4 more reviews
Viewed 3291 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/05 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/31/06 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelC said...
I purchased this pattern because of your review. Your swimsuits turned out great and look wonderful on you. Nice job!
1/19/08 3:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Suits look great - if you have let yourself go as you say - I want to go wherever that is!!! HAHAHAHAHHAHA. Oh my. Once I did look that good in a bikini though....those were the days....
7/15/06 11:14 AM
layla said...
Very Cute !! And that goes for your figure too.... perfect for Palm Springs !! Have fun and thanks for the review !!
6/1/06 7:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great looking bikinis, all of them! Enjoy your holiday.
5/31/06 7:13 PM
bunz said...
What a terrific bunch of suits!!
5/31/06 6:40 PM
Elona said...
Cute, cute, cute, Lisa!
5/31/06 2:17 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Hah! We should ALL look so terrible! Oh to be young and thin again, wait . . . I never WAS thin, oh well, at least I was young once! How did you do the twist top? I've been looking at lots of reviews lately and had a couple of twist top patterns in my wish list, but at least one of them is discontinued!
5/31/06 11:18 AM
KitnRose said...
Oooh, I love. I haven't yet tried making swiming suits (too many years with no pool or ocean to use them in) but your results are making me want to try. Sooooo cute! Great review, thank you!
5/31/06 11:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute Cute Cute!
5/31/06 11:09 AM
Sharon M said...
This looks great on you. If I had a cute little shape like yours I'd keep sew a wardrobe of swimsuits too!
7/16/05 11:33 AM
lilhoney57 said...
The stripes are great! I hate sewing around rings, too. In fact I just threw away a top with rings on it. Hated the fabric-evillll! You look outstanding!
7/16/05 8:33 AM
Hilary said...
That is soo cute! I love the way you've made the suits unique, the rings look fabulous! And they do look hard to put in too :oP
7/15/05 8:38 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, a girl can't have too many bikini's (or shoes) and the latest set are great! I once went away for a conference with a 20 something and she packed 7 pairs of bikinis for a 3 day stay!!!!
7/15/05 8:32 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great suit. Extra inches - uh - where? This is a nice style on you.
6/16/05 5:28 PM
KimB said...
Both you and the bikini look fab!
6/16/05 3:27 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job on the bottoms. Have fun in Hawaii. Ha! Extra inches and weight--my foot! I agree with Gigi - Enjoy your figure while you've got it! The good Lord gives and the good Lord takes away.
6/16/05 12:05 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Excellent suit, and you have a gorgeous body! No extras I can see anywhere either, LOL! Great job, LOVE the twist adapted here!!!
6/16/05 10:18 AM
appleC said...
"Get married, gain weight...I've been letting myself go! " Hahaha... I've been letting myself go WAY TOO FAR after getting married for so many years. Cute swimming suits!
6/16/05 9:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thought I already responded to this thread, but put it in the link for your twist bikini top so I copied it back here. Great swimsuit! Your creations are motivating me to look at patterns and make my own. That and the price of RTW, LOL. And this pattern cover doesn't use a live model??? Well, they should use your pic! I'm sure sales would go through the roof.
6/16/05 8:32 AM
Gigi Louis said...
You look great in your new suit! I don't see any extra either. Enjoy your body while you have it! ;-)
6/16/05 7:30 AM
MickeyFan said...
Another winner; I love all the bikinis you have done. Extra inches? Sorry, I don't see it. You look fabulous!
6/16/05 6:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice indeed!
6/16/05 4:47 AM
Judy Williment said...
Sensational! You look so good in this style, and I love all the things you're putting twists into. Very inspiring.
6/15/05 11:40 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Grea bathing suit, and very nice figure...PR's everywhere are shaking their heads at your "extra"...I had more "extra" in the womb!
6/15/05 11:17 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What are you talking about?ha, what extra?where? you look perfect, and your suit looks that way too!!!
6/15/05 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
terrific suit
6/15/05 10:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been married almost 20 years -- can I use that excuse?? Wish I looked like YOU!! You shouldn't change a thing. The suit looks fabulous too!
6/15/05 9:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great suit. Good job.
6/15/05 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now