SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Iconic Patterns> 1102 (Sammy Cami)

7 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/1/14 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lena Merrin said... (6/16/14 2:07 AM) Reply
It's a great version of Sammy :)
MNBarb said... (5/1/14 1:10 PM) Reply
A great cami on you Chenille. No obvious fit issues in the photos.
Kathhhhhy said... (4/2/14 1:23 PM) Reply
I had to download this pattern when I saw your review. It's such a fantastic basic that I need. Thanks for a helpful review! Yours looks great!!
ASiverson said... (4/2/14 10:48 AM) Reply
your cami and review are very, very nice and helpful. TFS!
canei said... (4/2/14 8:11 AM) Reply
Nice!
sewing for fun said... (4/1/14 8:50 PM) Reply
see : http://katiekadiddlehopper.blogspot.com/2011/05/jalie-2921.html for her cheater FBA for knits...
renren said... (4/1/14 4:56 PM) Reply
I think it is a really nice pattern and I've never found a better way for making and attaching the straps. I am out of the size range on the large side (mostly tummy issues) but as far as an FBA on a knit like this I would tend to use the Kwik Sew method of making the front piece longer (lengthen at bust level ) and you can gather this at the side seams. That is what comes to mind for me. There is a New Look pattern for a knit tee that used this technique. Hope I explained it well enough to be understood. Nice Sammy cami!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details