Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8223 (Knit top or dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/05 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (6/21/05 7:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Leslie in Austin said... (6/19/05 7:45 PM) Reply
I would never have thought of onionskin for that pattern, but what an excellent choice. Love that fabric and the finished top looks great!
Teri said... (6/17/05 9:27 AM) Reply
Very cute!
AnneM said... (6/17/05 5:23 AM) Reply
Definitely "just right", great pattern for your fabric.
Hilary said... (6/16/05 5:45 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute! I like the fabric and that is a cool ruffle, I didn't even see that option. Thanks for the review! Btw, I agree, Burda *does* seem to get it just right :o)
drsue said... (6/16/05 4:22 PM) Reply
Pretty! Did you do a lapped seam for the upper band to bodice? It looks like that in the photo. If you did, that's a nice idea. Even if you didn't it's a nice idea!
Clemmie said... (6/16/05 4:20 PM) Reply
What a fabulous top! Love the fabric!
tigger said... (6/16/05 3:44 PM) Reply
No I was pretty lucky with the topstitching not causing problems. I did think about using my walking foot but I just fed the fabric through pretty evenly and it seemed to work out. I know what you mean though - I have a few wavy hems in my wardrobe myself!
JDpenelope said... (6/16/05 3:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and glad you found a pattern that was "just right" for it. I like to try decorative stitches for topstitching, too. But sometimes, in knits, you can get waves. Did you do anything special to avoid this?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 2087

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details