SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8223 (Knit top or dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/05 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Very pretty!
6/21/05 7:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I would never have thought of onionskin for that pattern, but what an excellent choice. Love that fabric and the finished top looks great!
6/19/05 7:45 PM
Teri said...
Very cute!
6/17/05 9:27 AM
AnneM said...
Definitely "just right", great pattern for your fabric.
6/17/05 5:23 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is really cute! I like the fabric and that is a cool ruffle, I didn't even see that option. Thanks for the review! Btw, I agree, Burda *does* seem to get it just right :o)
6/16/05 5:45 PM
drsue said...
Pretty! Did you do a lapped seam for the upper band to bodice? It looks like that in the photo. If you did, that's a nice idea. Even if you didn't it's a nice idea!
6/16/05 4:22 PM
Clemmie said...
What a fabulous top! Love the fabric!
6/16/05 4:20 PM
tigger said...
No I was pretty lucky with the topstitching not causing problems. I did think about using my walking foot but I just fed the fabric through pretty evenly and it seemed to work out. I know what you mean though - I have a few wavy hems in my wardrobe myself!
6/16/05 3:44 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful fabric and glad you found a pattern that was "just right" for it. I like to try decorative stitches for topstitching, too. But sometimes, in knits, you can get waves. Did you do anything special to avoid this?
6/16/05 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 2012-11-css

photo
by: Margaret

Review