SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7576 (Misses COORDINATES)

9 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/14 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/6/14 3:10 PM


Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lagolden2 said...
There are not enough superlatives to describe the elegance of your blouse however I find your tips invaluable to its construction- thank you so much
4/25/14 10:26 AM
ASiverson said...
Simple but elegant, the fabric is delightful, and you did a fabulous job. Looks good on you, and Thank you for your review and post.
4/7/14 12:33 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the tips on starching. I have some silk chiffon/georgette (I'm confused too) that I will need to tame. Your review will be very helpful.
4/7/14 8:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse, and a fine effort.
4/7/14 6:27 AM
Sewcoastal said...
I'll bet It feels wonderful to wear ;) Very pretty Kay!
4/6/14 11:01 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse! Perfect with your suit.
4/6/14 8:22 PM
TJSEWS said...
Such a beautiful top and it goes beautifully with that fabulous jacket! If the fabric has a crepe surface, it is georgette. Chiffon has a smooth flat surface.
4/6/14 8:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous blouse with a gorgeous suit! I'm off to get more spray starch for my charmeuse blouse. Tell me more about that baby hem, how do you do that without it fraying like crazy? Is that the spray starch too?
4/6/14 7:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning. I love it paired with your beautiful suit.
4/6/14 6:44 PM
frame said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the review. Can you talk about the cap sleeves and the opening a little bit. Very wide, just wide enough, nothing shows that you wouldn't want to show?
4/6/14 6:44 PM
supizoo said...
Beautiful feminine blouse for wearing with a suit. just gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
4/6/14 6:43 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is lovely! The top is simple but cute and the fabric is beautiful.
4/6/14 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info