SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7576 (Misses COORDINATES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 181)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 287 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/14 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/6/14 3:10 PM


Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lagolden2 said... (4/25/14 10:26 AM) Reply
There are not enough superlatives to describe the elegance of your blouse however I find your tips invaluable to its construction- thank you so much
ASiverson said... (4/7/14 12:33 PM) Reply
Simple but elegant, the fabric is delightful, and you did a fabulous job. Looks good on you, and Thank you for your review and post.
cindyann said... (4/7/14 8:25 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the tips on starching. I have some silk chiffon/georgette (I'm confused too) that I will need to tame. Your review will be very helpful.
FreyaStark said... (4/7/14 6:27 AM) Reply
A lovely blouse, and a fine effort.
Sewcoastal said... (4/6/14 11:01 PM) Reply
I'll bet It feels wonderful to wear ;) Very pretty Kay!
SewWil said... (4/6/14 8:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse! Perfect with your suit.
TJSEWS said... (4/6/14 8:14 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful top and it goes beautifully with that fabulous jacket! If the fabric has a crepe surface, it is georgette. Chiffon has a smooth flat surface.
Re Becca said... (4/6/14 7:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse with a gorgeous suit! I'm off to get more spray starch for my charmeuse blouse. Tell me more about that baby hem, how do you do that without it fraying like crazy? Is that the spray starch too?
Jstarr4250 said... (4/6/14 6:44 PM) Reply
Stunning. I love it paired with your beautiful suit.
frame said... (4/6/14 6:44 PM) Reply
Great looking top. Thanks for the review. Can you talk about the cap sleeves and the opening a little bit. Very wide, just wide enough, nothing shows that you wouldn't want to show?
supizoo said... (4/6/14 6:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful feminine blouse for wearing with a suit. just gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
ISewedIt said... (4/6/14 6:31 PM) Reply
This is lovely! The top is simple but cute and the fabric is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details