SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7576 (Misses COORDINATES)

9 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/14 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/6/14 3:10 PM


Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lagolden2 said... (4/25/14 10:26 AM) Reply
There are not enough superlatives to describe the elegance of your blouse however I find your tips invaluable to its construction- thank you so much
ASiverson said... (4/7/14 12:33 PM) Reply
Simple but elegant, the fabric is delightful, and you did a fabulous job. Looks good on you, and Thank you for your review and post.
cindyann said... (4/7/14 8:25 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the tips on starching. I have some silk chiffon/georgette (I'm confused too) that I will need to tame. Your review will be very helpful.
FreyaStark said... (4/7/14 6:27 AM) Reply
A lovely blouse, and a fine effort.
Sewcoastal said... (4/6/14 11:01 PM) Reply
I'll bet It feels wonderful to wear ;) Very pretty Kay!
SewWil said... (4/6/14 8:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse! Perfect with your suit.
TJSEWS said... (4/6/14 8:14 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful top and it goes beautifully with that fabulous jacket! If the fabric has a crepe surface, it is georgette. Chiffon has a smooth flat surface.
Re Becca said... (4/6/14 7:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse with a gorgeous suit! I'm off to get more spray starch for my charmeuse blouse. Tell me more about that baby hem, how do you do that without it fraying like crazy? Is that the spray starch too?
Jstarr4250 said... (4/6/14 6:44 PM) Reply
Stunning. I love it paired with your beautiful suit.
frame said... (4/6/14 6:44 PM) Reply
Great looking top. Thanks for the review. Can you talk about the cap sleeves and the opening a little bit. Very wide, just wide enough, nothing shows that you wouldn't want to show?
supizoo said... (4/6/14 6:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful feminine blouse for wearing with a suit. just gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
ISewedIt said... (4/6/14 6:31 PM) Reply
This is lovely! The top is simple but cute and the fabric is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details