SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6696 (Misses' Dresses and Slip)

18 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/14 6:43 PM


McCall's: 6696 by stonecutter17  McCall's: 6696 by stonecutter17  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaMc said...
Great job on the dress and this style is incredibly flattering on you!
9/23/14 9:45 PM
LadyLocke said...
Great job and looks great on you!!! I'm so glad you made the straight skirt version -- it's the one I have in mind.
9/17/14 11:46 AM
sewrose said...
I hope it's okay if I post a link to Rosebud's blog about this pattern. She discovered a very important drafting error in the collar and collar band. So if anyone's having trouble with that part of the construction, just know that the problem is not with you. http://seam2seam.blogspot.com/2014/04/mccalls-6696-shirtwaist-dress.html#comment-form
5/11/14 10:44 AM
Sew Good said...
Nicely done! Great fit
4/16/14 9:36 PM
madbadger said...
Really love this!
4/12/14 8:02 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love me a shirtdress, and this one looks great on you. Love the belt!
4/8/14 5:00 PM
thestitcherati said...
Wow- great job! The dress looks great on you! Love denim shirt dresses.
4/8/14 2:02 PM
BettyMike said...
Love it!
4/8/14 1:12 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress.
4/7/14 2:41 PM
ASiverson said...
Dress looks great and nice on you. Thank you for your review also!
4/7/14 12:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your interpretation of this pattern! You've inspired me to go for a denim dress.
4/7/14 11:42 AM
MrsCharisma said...
PERFECT shirt dress!!!!
4/7/14 9:55 AM
ISewedIt said...
This looks great!
4/7/14 7:44 AM
kjcaron said...
Very nice and very flattering!
4/7/14 7:18 AM
supizoo said...
a beautiful classic. I just love it with the belt and boots.
4/7/14 7:15 AM
Mazzygirl said...
That looks fabulous! Love it!
4/7/14 5:53 AM
SewLibra said...
Great looking denim dress! Gives me inspiration since my denim dresses are wearing out.
4/7/14 1:22 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! Denim is perfect for this shirt dress. I'm sure you'll love wearing it for a long time to come. Need to make this great pattern as it has been on my "to do" list too long!
4/7/14 0:51 AM
DaisyA said...
What a great finish to your dress. removing the excess at the back makes a nice profile.
4/6/14 11:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful on you!
4/6/14 9:03 PM
Guelphgurl said...
Nice dress!
4/6/14 8:54 PM
LlanoGirl said...
I love this and it looks like you achieved a great fit. Definately added to my wish list, very nice!
4/6/14 8:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! Great fit too!
4/6/14 8:32 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking denim dress!
4/6/14 8:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cute...I love a good denim dress and this is a great one!
4/6/14 8:09 PM
kajero said...
Darling dress! It looks so good on your. And the buttons and belt are AWESOME!
4/6/14 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: ursewla

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now