SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/14 11:33 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8248 by Baja Susana  Vogue Patterns: 8248 by Baja Susana  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Dolman sleeves are not easy to wear, but you look cool and slim in your new blouse!
4/15/14 12:21 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone for your nice comments. While trying to calm my mind for sleep last night, Imthough this would be a good top to reproduce in several colors for the most casual wear. And it will be cool. COOL COOL COOL!
4/10/14 8:44 AM
Renren said...
So light and airy--it makes you look calm and cool. Perfect for the summer weather.
4/9/14 1:19 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking shirt! The color and style are perfect for you!
4/7/14 7:19 PM
ladyampton said...
Love your blouse it look lovely and cool
4/7/14 1:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I enjoyed reading your story on the blog :) Super cute top. Will keep you nice and cool this summer!
4/7/14 9:12 AM
supizoo said...
Beautiful fabric. It will be a lovely cool blouse for summer.
4/7/14 8:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely fabric!
4/7/14 6:23 AM
Quickie said...
Your fabric is beautiful. I think it is a good style when it is hot outside. I see what you mean about the batwings, but that is the style of the blouse
4/7/14 2:52 AM
CTBarb said...
I love this pattern. Your blouse looks great on you! I understand about the dolman sleeves though. I have made this pattern several times (both short sleev views) and have not had any trouble with the collar once I realized that there are two collars (one for View A and one for View B and C) and on the one for View A the neck edge is longer than the outer edge so keeping track of which is which needs some attention.
4/7/14 1:46 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - I have this pattern and haven't noticed any problem with the collar - maybe y.ou got a bad print and you should mention it to Vogue
4/6/14 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2176

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review