SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 34 (Snap Happy Diaper Covers)

Viewed 1412 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/05 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorrie McGraw said...
These are all sooo cute. Nice job.
6/18/05 9:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute - nice work.
6/18/05 10:33 PM
Irene said...
Your baby will be the best dressed on the block! Congratulations!
6/18/05 11:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your diaper covers are adorable! September will be here before you know it and you will be glad you did these ahead of time. Congratulations! Btw, the booties and bibs are really cute too :o)
6/19/05 0:32 AM
mamamaia said...
Very cute! I made a lot of diapers a few years ago, but only one cover because the binding gave me a hard time. Do you have any tips?
6/19/05 2:17 AM
michellerene said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! My tip for the binding is use the 1" fold over elastic. It practially applies itself!
6/19/05 10:11 AM
Motorposus said...
Your results look very professional, and you're smart to make lots of them. I had time to make only 2 and had to supplement with store-bought, which aren't nearly as good. Best of luck to you and your little one!
6/20/05 7:02 PM
sadieavc said...
I love your diaper covers! I have this pattern too and was wondering, do you think you could make the covers out of a single layer of 2 mil PUL (it has a sort of knit outer & pul inner)?
7/29/05 5:05 PM
michellerene said...
Yes! You could definitely make these from just PUL!
7/30/05 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
McCall's 6388

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now