SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 34 (Snap Happy Diaper Covers)

Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/05 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellerene said...
Yes! You could definitely make these from just PUL!
7/30/05 12:35 PM
sadieavc said...
I love your diaper covers! I have this pattern too and was wondering, do you think you could make the covers out of a single layer of 2 mil PUL (it has a sort of knit outer & pul inner)?
7/29/05 5:05 PM
Motorposus said...
Your results look very professional, and you're smart to make lots of them. I had time to make only 2 and had to supplement with store-bought, which aren't nearly as good. Best of luck to you and your little one!
6/20/05 7:02 PM
michellerene said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! My tip for the binding is use the 1" fold over elastic. It practially applies itself!
6/19/05 10:11 AM
mamamaia said...
Very cute! I made a lot of diapers a few years ago, but only one cover because the binding gave me a hard time. Do you have any tips?
6/19/05 2:17 AM
Hilary said...
Your diaper covers are adorable! September will be here before you know it and you will be glad you did these ahead of time. Congratulations! Btw, the booties and bibs are really cute too :o)
6/19/05 0:32 AM
Irene said...
Your baby will be the best dressed on the block! Congratulations!
6/18/05 11:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute - nice work.
6/18/05 10:33 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
These are all sooo cute. Nice job.
6/18/05 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Butterick B4755

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now