SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8909 (Misses Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/14 2:32 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8909 by Lori V  Vogue Patterns: 8909 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Couturemum said...
Your pants look great - I just bought the pattern. Great idea using nude tricot. After seeing your version, I cant wait to make these pants up.
4/24/14 9:27 PM
Levone said...
Cute pants!
4/13/14 11:13 AM
VogueMistress said...
You've convinced me...I have the pattern and now I need some of that Italian suiting to make myself a pair!
4/10/14 9:57 PM
kajero said...
I love the style of the pants and how they look on you. The are much more attractive on you than on the model. I am so glad I read your review, it would have never occurred to me to use nude tricot knit for the pockets for a no-show!
4/10/14 9:02 PM
cocosloft said...
So cute! I have two pairs of these pants cut out, different cuff treatments. Bought the pattern when it came out and then got shy. Love that you made these up!
4/10/14 9:47 AM
sharon2013 said...
Love the pants. I'm glad you showed what the gathered waist looks like, too.
4/10/14 8:40 AM
TJSEWS said...
These pants look great on you! And what a good idea to use the nude tricot knit for the pockets.
4/9/14 9:59 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh! I love these on you! Trendy but classic at the same time.
4/9/14 9:02 PM
supizoo said...
Yep, totally love these on you, more so than on the model.
4/9/14 7:20 PM
carolynw said...
Trendy yes but they look wonderful on you - I can understand why you love them. I love your T - it looks beautiful with these pants - the fashionista has a little point as it does look super nice with a fitted top but either way - this is a 10+
4/9/14 6:45 PM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric choices and the patterns you matched them with. Great looking outfit!
4/9/14 4:47 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice. Thanks for the trick on the no show of the pockets.
4/9/14 2:53 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I too like them and they look great on you. I don't think of these as a trend so you will be able to use this pattern for years to come...IMO. I'm looking at adding this to my patterns to do list. Nice pictures!
4/9/14 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review