SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2314 (Misses' Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsLong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SeamsLongstar
Member since: 2/13/14
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/14 9:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nikki Mar said... (10/29/15 12:52 PM) Reply
I know I'm way late but I'm just starting Mimi G's tutorial on this. If you cut a size 12, what is your RTW size. How did your finished garment fit? I'm a beginner and am nervous about my skirt being too big (or too small) when I get to the point of no return.
SeamsLong said... (4/26/14 11:11 PM) Reply
thanks...
Nikki Mar replied...(10/29/15 1:52 PM)
f you cut a size 12, what is your RTW size. How did your finished garment fit? I'm a beginner and am nervous about my skirt being too big (or too small) when I get to the point of no return. Thanks for any help
canei said... (4/11/14 7:22 AM) Reply
Totally cute!!! Love the look.
kajero said... (4/10/14 9:27 PM) Reply
Wow! What a success on your first project. It is lovely. The fabric is really neat!
supizoo said... (4/10/14 5:42 AM) Reply
Fun, fresh and fabulous! Congratulations.
craft keeper said... (4/10/14 4:13 AM) Reply
Very nice. Love the print, looks like it will be a fun skirt to wear.
Stargirl7 said... (4/9/14 10:54 PM) Reply
This is THE perfect summer skirt for this year! The fabric's design is fresh and perfect for the spring/summer transition, the cut is flattering and easy to wear, and it turned out beautifully! I've been shopping for something like this for *weeks* - I think I need to sew one instead. Nice job!
julie5280 said... (4/9/14 10:43 PM) Reply
I love the fabric with your sweater and congratulations on your first project! I would say it was very successful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-123A

photo
by: sleeping w...

Review
McCall's 6646

photo
by: marleesmom

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details