Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2314 (Misses' Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsLong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SeamsLongstar
Member since: 2/13/14
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/14 9:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nikki Mar said... (10/29/15 12:52 PM) Reply
I know I'm way late but I'm just starting Mimi G's tutorial on this. If you cut a size 12, what is your RTW size. How did your finished garment fit? I'm a beginner and am nervous about my skirt being too big (or too small) when I get to the point of no return.
SeamsLong said... (4/26/14 11:11 PM) Reply
thanks...
Nikki Mar replied...(10/29/15 1:52 PM)
f you cut a size 12, what is your RTW size. How did your finished garment fit? I'm a beginner and am nervous about my skirt being too big (or too small) when I get to the point of no return. Thanks for any help
canei said... (4/11/14 7:22 AM) Reply
Totally cute!!! Love the look.
kajero said... (4/10/14 9:27 PM) Reply
Wow! What a success on your first project. It is lovely. The fabric is really neat!
supizoo said... (4/10/14 5:42 AM) Reply
Fun, fresh and fabulous! Congratulations.
craft keeper said... (4/10/14 4:13 AM) Reply
Very nice. Love the print, looks like it will be a fun skirt to wear.
Stargirl7 said... (4/9/14 10:54 PM) Reply
This is THE perfect summer skirt for this year! The fabric's design is fresh and perfect for the spring/summer transition, the cut is flattering and easy to wear, and it turned out beautifully! I've been shopping for something like this for *weeks* - I think I need to sew one instead. Nice job!
julie5280 said... (4/9/14 10:43 PM) Reply
I love the fabric with your sweater and congratulations on your first project! I would say it was very successful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Elaray

Review