SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6899 (Misses' Tops and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/14 9:38 AM
Last Updated:4/10/14 9:40 AM


McCall's: 6899 by mnitts  McCall's: 6899 by mnitts  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linwoodbs said...
I looked at this pattern many times, but always wondered how it would look on. I can say on you it looks fabulous! Will have to run out and get this pattern soon. Thanks, for the review.
4/11/14 12:55 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Yours should be the picture on pattern envelope. Nice job!
4/11/14 12:05 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Soooo cute Manju! Now I want one too.
4/11/14 10:21 AM
mnitts said...
Thanks, ladies, for all your very kind comments!
4/11/14 5:30 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty! What a wonderful top, I would never have thought it would be so good looking, from the envelope pics. Very nice work, lovely fabric choice and styling.
4/11/14 5:14 AM
msschiel said...
I liked the style of this top, but I worried about it being to big on me, like a tent! It looks fabulous on you. The white is very versatile, too.
4/11/14 5:12 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Love this top.
4/11/14 2:05 AM
Sew Good said...
Very cute! I like this style on you especially with the fabric you chose. I agree with MrsCharisma - everything looks good on you!
4/10/14 10:46 PM
kajero said...
Love how top looks on you. It looks so comfortable, too! The fabric is really neat.
4/10/14 9:36 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful looking top on you! I love the way you've styled it. I'm pretty sure I "need" this pattern after seeing your review!
4/10/14 7:18 PM
PattyE said...
Super cute! I grabbed this one when it came out and can't wait to sew it.
4/10/14 6:01 PM
dmh1 said...
Lovely top! I always read your reviews with interest. Thank you!
4/10/14 3:29 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The back pleating is so adorable and it's a very stylish piece.
4/10/14 11:33 AM
bakertoo said...
I agree, you have made a pretty shirt, and it looks great on you. Nice job!
4/10/14 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
This looks adorable on you! Great job...really cute top.
4/10/14 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - my kind of top so must get this pattern
4/10/14 10:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this one on you, especially in white. You've styled it so nicely, too. Love your ideas for customizing...really versatile!
4/10/14 9:51 AM
Melwyk said...
Agree -- I didn't even notice this one when it came out but it looks fabulous on you! Love the flowiness.
4/10/14 9:50 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I swear everything looks good on you! I love this! Completely ignored this pattern when it came out but wow you have really made it look GOOD!
4/10/14 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1001

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now