Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

37 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 271 (patterns: 267)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:4/12/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (8/9/14 1:01 PM) Reply
So pretty, thanks for the review.
Jrhee said... (4/13/14 10:35 AM) Reply
Cute top! Love the print!
Danvillegirl said... (4/13/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Nice summer top!
prttynpnk said... (4/13/14 6:19 AM) Reply
I love how you used that border- very pretty!
Maureen Hole said... (4/13/14 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. Just the right amount of fullness for your frame. I think a rolled hem would be a good idea too - I find that tissue weight a pain to hem, but you made it look expensive. Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern.
frame said... (4/12/14 11:46 PM) Reply
Your top is cute. I like what you've done. Someone else mentioned removing some of the fullness from the back. Sounds like a good idea.
Danmar said... (4/12/14 11:26 PM) Reply
Your fabric border looks just right. Pretty top!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/12/14 9:22 PM) Reply
Your changes made this into a beautiful summer top. I love how you laid out the border print and your jewelry looks so pretty with this fabric. Love, love!
LlanoGirl said... (4/12/14 7:58 PM) Reply
This is very nice and you did a great job of making the best of your pretty fabric. It looks great on you!
SewWil said... (4/12/14 7:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great use of your print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details