SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

22 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 202
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
So pretty, thanks for the review.
8/9/14 1:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute top! Love the print!
4/13/14 10:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice summer top!
4/13/14 8:20 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you used that border- very pretty!
4/13/14 6:19 AM
Maureen Hole said...
Very nice. Just the right amount of fullness for your frame. I think a rolled hem would be a good idea too - I find that tissue weight a pain to hem, but you made it look expensive. Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern.
4/13/14 3:49 AM
frame said...
Your top is cute. I like what you've done. Someone else mentioned removing some of the fullness from the back. Sounds like a good idea.
4/12/14 11:46 PM
Danmar said...
Your fabric border looks just right. Pretty top!
4/12/14 11:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your changes made this into a beautiful summer top. I love how you laid out the border print and your jewelry looks so pretty with this fabric. Love, love!
4/12/14 9:22 PM
LlanoGirl said...
This is very nice and you did a great job of making the best of your pretty fabric. It looks great on you!
4/12/14 7:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great use of your print.
4/12/14 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review