SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

31 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 238
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 234
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:4/12/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (8/9/14 1:01 PM) Reply
So pretty, thanks for the review.
Jrhee said... (4/13/14 10:35 AM) Reply
Cute top! Love the print!
Danvillegirl said... (4/13/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Nice summer top!
prttynpnk said... (4/13/14 6:19 AM) Reply
I love how you used that border- very pretty!
Maureen Hole said... (4/13/14 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. Just the right amount of fullness for your frame. I think a rolled hem would be a good idea too - I find that tissue weight a pain to hem, but you made it look expensive. Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern.
frame said... (4/12/14 11:46 PM) Reply
Your top is cute. I like what you've done. Someone else mentioned removing some of the fullness from the back. Sounds like a good idea.
Danmar said... (4/12/14 11:26 PM) Reply
Your fabric border looks just right. Pretty top!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/12/14 9:22 PM) Reply
Your changes made this into a beautiful summer top. I love how you laid out the border print and your jewelry looks so pretty with this fabric. Love, love!
LlanoGirl said... (4/12/14 7:58 PM) Reply
This is very nice and you did a great job of making the best of your pretty fabric. It looks great on you!
SewWil said... (4/12/14 7:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great use of your print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review