SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

40 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
Friend of PR

About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 309 (patterns: 305)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:4/12/14 6:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sheila457 said... (8/9/14 1:01 PM) Reply
So pretty, thanks for the review.
Jrhee said... (4/13/14 10:35 AM) Reply
Cute top! Love the print!
Danvillegirl said... (4/13/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Nice summer top!
prttynpnk said... (4/13/14 6:19 AM) Reply
I love how you used that border- very pretty!
Maureen Hole said... (4/13/14 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. Just the right amount of fullness for your frame. I think a rolled hem would be a good idea too - I find that tissue weight a pain to hem, but you made it look expensive. Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern.
frame said... (4/12/14 11:46 PM) Reply
Your top is cute. I like what you've done. Someone else mentioned removing some of the fullness from the back. Sounds like a good idea.
Danmar said... (4/12/14 11:26 PM) Reply
Your fabric border looks just right. Pretty top!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/12/14 9:22 PM) Reply
Your changes made this into a beautiful summer top. I love how you laid out the border print and your jewelry looks so pretty with this fabric. Love, love!
LlanoGirl said... (4/12/14 7:58 PM) Reply
This is very nice and you did a great job of making the best of your pretty fabric. It looks great on you!
SewWil said... (4/12/14 7:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great use of your print.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2553

by: JTink

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details