SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

25 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 208
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
So pretty, thanks for the review.
8/9/14 1:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute top! Love the print!
4/13/14 10:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice summer top!
4/13/14 8:20 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you used that border- very pretty!
4/13/14 6:19 AM
Maureen Hole said...
Very nice. Just the right amount of fullness for your frame. I think a rolled hem would be a good idea too - I find that tissue weight a pain to hem, but you made it look expensive. Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern.
4/13/14 3:49 AM
frame said...
Your top is cute. I like what you've done. Someone else mentioned removing some of the fullness from the back. Sounds like a good idea.
4/12/14 11:46 PM
Danmar said...
Your fabric border looks just right. Pretty top!
4/12/14 11:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your changes made this into a beautiful summer top. I love how you laid out the border print and your jewelry looks so pretty with this fabric. Love, love!
4/12/14 9:22 PM
LlanoGirl said...
This is very nice and you did a great job of making the best of your pretty fabric. It looks great on you!
4/12/14 7:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great use of your print.
4/12/14 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Microcrafts - Mini-dog

photo
by: duckbucket

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now