SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

22 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/14 1:09 AM


McCall's: 6074 by Sew Good  McCall's: 6074 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stonecutter17 said...
What a great dress! Whenever I make a gathered empire waist, I look pregnant. But here is your example and it couldn't be lovelier. Terrific work!
4/16/14 1:59 AM
Sew Good said...
LPGA one of my other reviews (red shirt) has close up pictures of the clear elastic and topstitching. You might find this useful. For this dress, I used fusible tricot interfacing where the elastic is placed. I always, always use fusible tricot interfacing in my garments when I need interfacing. I also use this interfacing when I am sewing an invisible zipper. :) but that's a different review. Hope I was helpful
4/15/14 11:39 PM
LPGA said...
I made this dress last summer but was not quite satisfied with the finished result. I will be making it again using your tips with the clear elastic, the stay tape and the fusible tricot elastic...thanks for your comments !
4/15/14 1:11 AM
Jrhee said...
It's so flattering on you, and perfect for a number of occasions!
4/15/14 0:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute. You look so great in fitted bodice styles.
4/14/14 9:14 PM
LlanoGirl said...
Very nice, and looks great on you - perfect fit! I agree, a perfect nightgown pattern with a soft knit.
4/14/14 8:07 PM
TJSEWS said...
This is beautiful. It fits you perfectly.
4/14/14 7:21 PM
Quickie said...
You are really pretty in it. Lovely style
4/14/14 12:56 PM
Quickie said...
You are really pretty in it. Lovely style
4/14/14 12:55 PM
Tonya P said...
Ohmygarsh! Very figure flattering. Well done!
4/14/14 11:15 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is lovely!!
4/14/14 8:45 AM
supizoo said...
Perfect on you! I love the flouncy skirt and the neckline is really flattering. The fact that you whipped it out in an evening makes it totally awesome!
4/14/14 5:27 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and great fit.
4/14/14 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review