SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7896 

Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 3:05 PM
Last Updated:6/19/05 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! I'm very impressed at how beautiful the dress turned out. Your friend is very lucky.
6/19/05 3:14 PM
seKimberlyso said...
4 Stars! Nicely done.
6/19/05 3:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an lovely, elegant style. Your friend looks very pleased to be wearing it. It's a really nice color too. By the way, I found the pattern on the Vogue website -- it is still in print.
6/19/05 3:40 PM
bunz said...
Looks like an excellent fit! Beautiful!
6/19/05 5:06 PM
Pam Z said...
Harriet, your friend looks lovely in her dress. The only thing I might suggest to improve the fit is to take in the hips just a little, unless of course, she prefers a looser fit in the hip area. Her dress is very becoming on her and that invisible zip makes it look so expensive!
6/19/05 6:05 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty dress.
6/19/05 6:30 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Your friend looks absolutely fabulous in the dress you made. Just beautiful!
6/19/05 10:25 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful dress! I think the reason the pattern wasn't in the menu is that you're the first one to review it. It's on the Vogue website here: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/voguepatterns/shop.cgi?s.item.V7896=x&TI='7896'&page=1
6/20/05 9:54 AM
Kelly D. said...
What a great dress! It looks good enough on the hanger but once you see it on the body, ooh, la,la! I'll have to run out and get this pattern which I wouldn't have given a second look until I saw your review.
6/20/05 11:22 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! The color is stunning!
6/20/05 2:59 PM
AnneM said...
I have Connie's book. Haven't used it much yet, but I like lining. The dress came out great; nice neckline. Your zipper is excellent.
6/20/05 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: AST

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1175

photo
by: noodlesew

Review