SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7896 

Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 3:05 PM
Last Updated:6/19/05 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I have Connie's book. Haven't used it much yet, but I like lining. The dress came out great; nice neckline. Your zipper is excellent.
6/20/05 4:02 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! The color is stunning!
6/20/05 2:59 PM
Kelly D. said...
What a great dress! It looks good enough on the hanger but once you see it on the body, ooh, la,la! I'll have to run out and get this pattern which I wouldn't have given a second look until I saw your review.
6/20/05 11:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful dress! I think the reason the pattern wasn't in the menu is that you're the first one to review it. It's on the Vogue website here: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/voguepatterns/shop.cgi?s.item.V7896=x&TI='7896'&page=1
6/20/05 9:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Your friend looks absolutely fabulous in the dress you made. Just beautiful!
6/19/05 10:25 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty dress.
6/19/05 6:30 PM
Pam Z said...
Harriet, your friend looks lovely in her dress. The only thing I might suggest to improve the fit is to take in the hips just a little, unless of course, she prefers a looser fit in the hip area. Her dress is very becoming on her and that invisible zip makes it look so expensive!
6/19/05 6:05 PM
bunz said...
Looks like an excellent fit! Beautiful!
6/19/05 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an lovely, elegant style. Your friend looks very pleased to be wearing it. It's a really nice color too. By the way, I found the pattern on the Vogue website -- it is still in print.
6/19/05 3:40 PM
seKimberlyso said...
4 Stars! Nicely done.
6/19/05 3:39 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! I'm very impressed at how beautiful the dress turned out. Your friend is very lucky.
6/19/05 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now