SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Salsa Blouse (Salsa Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1430 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
The length you chose looks very good on your taller figure, and your alterations worked well. The colors are just beautiful -- the print looks a bit Picasso-like.
6/19/05 3:45 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Harriet, this looks super! So what if it doesn't look like the original drawing...it suits you perfectly. Lots of folks would've tossed it when they found the boo-boo; but you found a great solution that I'd believe was a designer choice, if you hadn't told us differently! This one's in my 'do one of these days' pile....
6/19/05 4:00 PM
tigger said...
I think your top looks great - well done for making it to suit you!
6/19/05 4:09 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your version. It looks great on you. Look at it this way, next time make it the way the pattern says and you will have gotten two versions for the price of one pattern without them looking a whole lot alike.
6/19/05 4:18 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your version! It's stunning on you.
6/19/05 5:26 PM
jlg said...
What a striking top. Very beautiful material. This looks wonderful on you.
6/19/05 6:28 PM
JoleneF said...
How beautiful, I really like it.
6/19/05 9:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks terrific on you. I love the "new" style you created and the fabric is wonderful.
6/20/05 1:24 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Wow - Harriet!!! Just too cool - wear this one while you snoop shop in the very highest price designer clothes and see what designer the salespeople ask what you're wearing - then tell them a "Harriet" - I'm a designer!!!
6/20/05 6:19 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all the flattering comments. Londa, Designer Harriet: too funny (but I like the idea!)
6/20/05 8:28 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is gorgeous and I love the fabric! Beautiful job!
6/20/05 3:01 PM
AnneM said...
Good save. Nice fabric, also.
6/20/05 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review