SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Salsa Blouse (Salsa Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1433 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good save. Nice fabric, also.
6/20/05 4:04 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is gorgeous and I love the fabric! Beautiful job!
6/20/05 3:01 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all the flattering comments. Londa, Designer Harriet: too funny (but I like the idea!)
6/20/05 8:28 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Wow - Harriet!!! Just too cool - wear this one while you snoop shop in the very highest price designer clothes and see what designer the salespeople ask what you're wearing - then tell them a "Harriet" - I'm a designer!!!
6/20/05 6:19 AM
Ann Smith said...
This looks terrific on you. I love the "new" style you created and the fabric is wonderful.
6/20/05 1:24 AM
JoleneF said...
How beautiful, I really like it.
6/19/05 9:27 PM
jlg said...
What a striking top. Very beautiful material. This looks wonderful on you.
6/19/05 6:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your version! It's stunning on you.
6/19/05 5:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your version. It looks great on you. Look at it this way, next time make it the way the pattern says and you will have gotten two versions for the price of one pattern without them looking a whole lot alike.
6/19/05 4:18 PM
tigger said...
I think your top looks great - well done for making it to suit you!
6/19/05 4:09 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Harriet, this looks super! So what if it doesn't look like the original drawing...it suits you perfectly. Lots of folks would've tossed it when they found the boo-boo; but you found a great solution that I'd believe was a designer choice, if you hadn't told us differently! This one's in my 'do one of these days' pile....
6/19/05 4:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
The length you chose looks very good on your taller figure, and your alterations worked well. The colors are just beautiful -- the print looks a bit Picasso-like.
6/19/05 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now