SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9583 (Men's Cargo Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/19/05 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said...
Wow, these turned out great! I bet SS will really like them.
6/19/05 6:44 PM
quiltsammon said...
Before I read the review, I saw the picture and thought my husband would love those. I'm glad I read the review. There is no way I'll be making those!! They looked so nice though!!!!!!!!!!! sigh
6/19/05 9:14 PM
drsue said...
Really nice job. I have a very similar pattern from McCall's in little boy sizes. My boys love these sorts of things. they are a pain to sew.
6/19/05 10:22 PM
Tiner W said...
WOW! My DH would love these!
6/20/05 7:44 AM
Hilary said...
They look really good! No doubt, you're tired of looking at them :oP I made a pair of Burda jeans shorts for DH last year and I feel your pain! LOL! IF you want to try again, you might try the Burda men's pants, they turned out extremely RTW and DH likes them..I really need to review them, sigh. I am sure these will be appreciated though, you really did a good job! Thanks for the tips-I like the slanted flap and the outside pleat too!
6/20/05 8:35 AM
AnneM said...
Nice. I hope your stepson doesn't like them, since that would mean you might have to make more. :o
6/20/05 4:05 PM
Celeste said...
They are a terrible pain, eh? I found that if you topstitch with two threads thru the needle it looks really nice and also seems to match the heavy-duty nature of this type pant.
6/20/05 8:04 PM
suncentaur said...
You did a great job. Thanks for all the tips and warnings, as I have this pattern and mean to sew it someday. You did a really nice job on the zipper too. I'll refer back to your review when I make this pattern Thanks!
6/23/05 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now