SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7600 (Sun Hats Package; All in sizes in)

17 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/14 3:46 PM
Last Updated:5/22/14 1:21 AM


Vogue Patterns: 7600 by SavageCoco  Vogue Patterns: 7600 by SavageCoco  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
The demo of punching your hat is hysterically funny. I watched it in wonder, thinking what the heck construction step is this? Thanks for a great tutorial. I just might try it, but we don't have that Peltex stuff in Switzerland. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
6/8/14 4:03 PM
meggipeg said...
I bet everyone wanted in on your party, it looks great fun and the hats are fabulous!
5/22/14 10:21 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So jealous of the 2 Pattys and that this pattern is out of print. I too have a big "heed" as my husband likes to say so hat buying is impossible. I'm going to try Vogue 8844 also by Patricia Underwood, but the crown is more like a fedora so we'll see. Fabulous job and I've got the sun hat making bug!
5/22/14 4:42 PM
sew dooley said...
These are awesome and the ladies look like they are having a blast.
5/22/14 4:16 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
Great hats!
5/22/14 2:39 PM
kkkkaty said...
Great review of the hats (which I made once, and they weren't nearly as nice as yours), and also a fun read, loved the "free appetizer" comment ;)
5/22/14 1:16 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/22/14 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Great hats! Thanks for all the tips!
5/22/14 10:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a blast! I loved making this hat and will take your advice and trim the brim seam allowance next time. Boy that was hard to turn and maintain a smooth edge. Thanks for turning me on to this pattern. I'm going to try it with a smaller brim next go round.
5/22/14 10:04 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking hats and the two Patty's do look like alot of fun to be with!
5/22/14 8:57 AM
Eli cat said...
Wow!Very nice!Thank you for nice review.
5/22/14 1:26 AM
NhiHuynh said...
These are fabulous!! I would squeal too if someone gave me one of these. And I'm not a squealer.
5/22/14 1:20 AM
Sew Good said...
I found an old hat pattern! I'm so excited. Thank you so much for the inspiration. Now to look through my stash for some fabric. :)
4/20/14 5:50 PM
material excess said...
Very nice hats!
4/17/14 1:04 AM
marjieco said...
Cool hats. Love them all.
4/16/14 1:42 PM
said...
Great hats and beautifully sewn. Does your trip to Palm Springs include the week with Claire Shaeffer by any chance? I will be there for that and look forward to meeting you if that is the reason for your annual trip.
4/16/14 12:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Ooo, I like those. I live in the Palm Springs area and could use a couple or more of those kinds of hats.
4/16/14 11:37 AM
Sheseams said...
Beautiful!
4/16/14 8:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this hat- I've been looking for a pattern like this. Perfect action video. Have a great trip!
4/16/14 7:24 AM
Quickie said...
Great hats
4/16/14 6:45 AM
Quickie said...
Great hats
4/16/14 6:41 AM
AnneM said...
Love the video. And I love the hats. I really need to consider this pattern. I've only made winter hats, and I love brimmed summer hats.
4/16/14 6:24 AM
supizoo said...
Oh I need these hats!
4/16/14 6:24 AM
petro said...
Fabulous hats! Now all you need is the sunshine.
4/16/14 2:42 AM
Adventurer said...
Beautiful! I have a small head, hats don't usually fit well. Hmmm...
4/16/14 1:40 AM
Sew Good said...
Oh how neat!! I was thinking I have so many clothes, perhaps I should try sewing something smaller so I can still sew something everyday. I bought a pattern for gloves but those are only good in the winter. Hats! I must make some hats!! Thank you sewstitched :) got the pattern!
4/15/14 11:56 PM
sewstitched said...
These are gorgeous! Can't help but notice how similar they are to a hat I made recently for our granddaughter.... free pattern: http://oliverands.com/free-patterns/reversible-bucket-hat/
4/15/14 11:31 PM
Baja Susana said...
I want a review ASAP!
4/15/14 11:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Love them!
4/15/14 10:23 PM
Mary Nanna said...
they look fantastic so far - and wow - I bet setting that circle at the top was LOTS of fun - bias all the way!
4/15/14 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now