SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1029 (Mabel)

8 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/14 3:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Colette Patterns: 1029 by michellep74  Colette Patterns: 1029 by michellep74  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Great job - and review - Michelle. I skipped the pre-order as I am also one on the fence about this look. I think Colette is going for the young sewer with the photo shoot they used to present this pattern (not meaning you're old! just not a teem anymore) - and it just didn't seem right for me - but your version is fantastic. love it - and I am going to try it now as well.
4/24/14 8:17 AM
chenille said...
Great fit, and nice to know that it is sized so well.
4/18/14 2:15 AM
ASiverson said...
I ordered this pattern, and the other new one, and the new book too. Can't wait to get them, in the meantime, your Mabel skirt is beautiful! Good job, and only 2 hours, not bad at all! TFS!
4/17/14 11:03 AM
Gissypop118 said...
I am so excited to see a review on this, I pre ordered the book and pattern package from them. Can't wait to sew one up! Thanks for sharing :)
4/17/14 9:46 AM
tlc246 said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I purchased the Colette bundle, but was on the fence w/the skirt. I think I will try this today. Your skirt looks great and you have eased my fears.
4/17/14 6:58 AM
supizoo said...
Lovely. Yours seems so much more classical and wearable than the pattern photo. Well done! (and very cute photo :) )
4/17/14 6:39 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Super cute Michelle!
4/16/14 5:33 PM
Quickie said...
I agree that this is a useful pattern and your skirt looks versatile.
4/16/14 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info