SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1029 (Mabel)

13 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/14 3:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Colette Patterns: 1029 by michellep74  Colette Patterns: 1029 by michellep74  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (4/24/14 8:17 AM) Reply
Great job - and review - Michelle. I skipped the pre-order as I am also one on the fence about this look. I think Colette is going for the young sewer with the photo shoot they used to present this pattern (not meaning you're old! just not a teem anymore) - and it just didn't seem right for me - but your version is fantastic. love it - and I am going to try it now as well.
chenille said... (4/18/14 2:15 AM) Reply
Great fit, and nice to know that it is sized so well.
ASiverson said... (4/17/14 11:03 AM) Reply
I ordered this pattern, and the other new one, and the new book too. Can't wait to get them, in the meantime, your Mabel skirt is beautiful! Good job, and only 2 hours, not bad at all! TFS!
Gissypop118 said... (4/17/14 9:46 AM) Reply
I am so excited to see a review on this, I pre ordered the book and pattern package from them. Can't wait to sew one up! Thanks for sharing :)
tlc246 said... (4/17/14 6:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I purchased the Colette bundle, but was on the fence w/the skirt. I think I will try this today. Your skirt looks great and you have eased my fears.
supizoo said... (4/17/14 6:39 AM) Reply
Lovely. Yours seems so much more classical and wearable than the pattern photo. Well done! (and very cute photo :) )
MrsCharisma said... (4/16/14 5:33 PM) Reply
Super cute Michelle!
Quickie said... (4/16/14 4:57 PM) Reply
I agree that this is a useful pattern and your skirt looks versatile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details