SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1029 (Mabel)

20 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/14 3:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fourkid said... (4/24/14 8:17 AM) Reply
Great job - and review - Michelle. I skipped the pre-order as I am also one on the fence about this look. I think Colette is going for the young sewer with the photo shoot they used to present this pattern (not meaning you're old! just not a teem anymore) - and it just didn't seem right for me - but your version is fantastic. love it - and I am going to try it now as well.
chenille said... (4/18/14 2:15 AM) Reply
Great fit, and nice to know that it is sized so well.
ASiverson said... (4/17/14 11:03 AM) Reply
I ordered this pattern, and the other new one, and the new book too. Can't wait to get them, in the meantime, your Mabel skirt is beautiful! Good job, and only 2 hours, not bad at all! TFS!
Gissypop118 said... (4/17/14 9:46 AM) Reply
I am so excited to see a review on this, I pre ordered the book and pattern package from them. Can't wait to sew one up! Thanks for sharing :)
tlc246 said... (4/17/14 6:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I purchased the Colette bundle, but was on the fence w/the skirt. I think I will try this today. Your skirt looks great and you have eased my fears.
supizoo said... (4/17/14 6:39 AM) Reply
Lovely. Yours seems so much more classical and wearable than the pattern photo. Well done! (and very cute photo :) )
MrsCharisma said... (4/16/14 5:33 PM) Reply
Super cute Michelle!
Quickie said... (4/16/14 4:57 PM) Reply
I agree that this is a useful pattern and your skirt looks versatile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 2 V1329

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review