SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2282 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Love the pants - they look great!
6/20/05 0:08 AM
Tiner W said...
They look very nice on you.
6/20/05 7:37 AM
CSY said...
Nice fit. Enjoyed looking at your photos. Thanks for posting.
6/20/05 10:02 AM
xela said...
These pants look very nice on you. Everyone should give them a try! They are comfortable and smart and I think would look super on most everyone. Thank you for you review.
6/20/05 10:15 AM
mClones said...
Great fit. My aim is to have the backs of my pants legs fit as gracefully as yours. What adjustments did you make?
6/20/05 10:16 AM
Kelly D. said...
Okay, now I'm sorry I didn't pick up this pattern when I was in Carmel last weekend! The pants look great on you. Did you have to make major adjustments to get that fit?
6/20/05 11:06 AM
michellerene said...
These are great pants! Seems like they would be perfect for my (soon to be) post-partum body! I might just have to pick up this pattern. I love the way the pants fall so gracefully and just skim the body-- and the elastic is another great feature. I checked out the site, and her designs look fabulous. Thanks for this review!
6/20/05 11:57 AM
PixieCat said...
They look great! Beautiful job!
6/20/05 3:05 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic fit! good ad for T& T!!
6/20/05 3:19 PM
lisa m said...
Nice looking pants. I'm glad you made them long enough. These pants are often made too short and then they don't have the elegant proportions.
6/20/05 5:25 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
elegant, Jo!
6/20/05 7:09 PM
RitaT said...
Great review and loved the photos
9/27/05 8:12 PM
Wilbur said...
A photo of completed pants on sewer would add a great deal to the overall usefulness of the review
7/23/06 11:21 AM
Jo Wales said...
Wilbur - There is a picture of myself in completed pants. Just click on the little green camera.
7/26/06 2:58 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Jo, I have run across your picture album so many times in the past 6 months. I always comment on what a beautiful woman and what beautiful work you do. I found you here again now that I bought the Euro pant and want to research it before making. you look wonderful You inspire me. thanks. Carla
9/11/06 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now