SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2283 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/05 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Jo, I have run across your picture album so many times in the past 6 months. I always comment on what a beautiful woman and what beautiful work you do. I found you here again now that I bought the Euro pant and want to research it before making. you look wonderful You inspire me. thanks. Carla
9/11/06 9:16 PM
Jo Wales said...
Wilbur - There is a picture of myself in completed pants. Just click on the little green camera.
7/26/06 2:58 AM
Wilbur said...
A photo of completed pants on sewer would add a great deal to the overall usefulness of the review
7/23/06 11:21 AM
RitaT said...
Great review and loved the photos
9/27/05 8:12 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
elegant, Jo!
6/20/05 7:09 PM
lisa m said...
Nice looking pants. I'm glad you made them long enough. These pants are often made too short and then they don't have the elegant proportions.
6/20/05 5:25 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic fit! good ad for T& T!!
6/20/05 3:19 PM
PixieCat said...
They look great! Beautiful job!
6/20/05 3:05 PM
michellerene said...
These are great pants! Seems like they would be perfect for my (soon to be) post-partum body! I might just have to pick up this pattern. I love the way the pants fall so gracefully and just skim the body-- and the elastic is another great feature. I checked out the site, and her designs look fabulous. Thanks for this review!
6/20/05 11:57 AM
Kelly D. said...
Okay, now I'm sorry I didn't pick up this pattern when I was in Carmel last weekend! The pants look great on you. Did you have to make major adjustments to get that fit?
6/20/05 11:06 AM
mClones said...
Great fit. My aim is to have the backs of my pants legs fit as gracefully as yours. What adjustments did you make?
6/20/05 10:16 AM
xela said...
These pants look very nice on you. Everyone should give them a try! They are comfortable and smart and I think would look super on most everyone. Thank you for you review.
6/20/05 10:15 AM
CSY said...
Nice fit. Enjoyed looking at your photos. Thanks for posting.
6/20/05 10:02 AM
Tiner W said...
They look very nice on you.
6/20/05 7:37 AM
tigger said...
Love the pants - they look great!
6/20/05 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now