SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6021 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 205 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/14 12:30 PM
Project Photo:Butterick: 6021 by 3kids1036

Pattern Photo:Butterick 6021
Butterick Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Rayon Challis  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Pullover dress has semi-fitted bodice, elasticized waist, flared skirt, shaped hemline, attached skirt lining, very narrow hems, and belt.Pattern Sizing: 8-16Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? YES!
Were the instructions easy to follow? These instructions are very straight forward.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I loved the style of this dress.

Fabric Used: Challis

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I lined the entire dress instead of just the top.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? There are so many other dress patterns on my list to make but I just might make the short version of this one.

You can see more pictures on my blog.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
cUTE!
4/17/14 12:42 PM
megdortch said...
So beautiful!
4/17/14 1:43 PM
cathytxtwfr said...
Stunning!! The colors look great on you as well as the flow and drape of the dress!
4/17/14 2:06 PM
VeraD said...
So flowy and beautiful...I LOVE it.
4/17/14 2:11 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is bright and swishy and lovely!
4/17/14 2:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
4/17/14 2:50 PM
Jrhee said...
You look like a movie star on a tropical set!
4/17/14 2:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous!
4/17/14 3:34 PM
norie creates said...
Super cute!
4/17/14 3:49 PM
said...
Perfect fabric for the scene you are in. It is gorgeous!
4/17/14 4:08 PM
mary in FL said...
Great dress!
4/17/14 5:08 PM
chrystalmckay said...
Stunning!!! What summery colours!!
4/17/14 5:47 PM
Someday2005 said...
So beautiful! Looks nice on you.
4/17/14 6:33 PM
jdk said...
Beautiful dress and back drop
4/17/14 6:43 PM
supizoo said...
Another stunning creation!
4/17/14 7:09 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is so beautiful - so right for Maui/ I hope you had a wonderful time - have spent a lot of time there and really love the place
4/17/14 7:18 PM
TJSEWS said...
Yes, I agree it's a gorgeous fabric. Those colors are fantastic. You've made a beautiful dress. You look fabulous!
4/17/14 9:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous dress. The Hancock near me also carries this fabric in a different color, which I bought to make my vacation pants.
4/17/14 10:09 PM
Quickie said...
Fabulous dress worn in perfect setting
4/17/14 10:20 PM
Scheri said...
Perfect dress for a vacation
4/18/14 0:04 AM
SewLibra said...
Just beautiful! The pretty colors caught my eye right away. Lovely background in your photo, too. Yes, do the short version too!
4/18/14 0:37 AM
chenille said...
Looks so much better than the pattern model!
4/18/14 2:16 AM
Sew tell me said...
This is beautiful!
4/18/14 2:40 AM
CallMeSu said...
your fabric choice is spot on! I love it!!!
4/21/14 6:28 PM
canei said...
Wow! Nice.
4/22/14 7:43 AM
SecondHandRogue said...
Just gorgeous on you!
5/16/14 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1879

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now