SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 29598-1001 (Wedding Veil)

Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Clev
photo

 
 
About Clev
USA
Member since: 3/26/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/20/05 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty!
6/20/05 9:55 AM
drsue said...
Very nice! I did the same thing for DD's first communion years ago. I just couldn't abide the RTW prices.
6/20/05 10:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful bride! And the veil is lovely, looks perfect-and great savings, btw!
6/20/05 10:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job with the veil. Why pay more, when this is so pretty...and easy? I like the color brides are now using in their wedding attire. The blush in the veil complements the dress beautifully. May I ask what trim you used and how you applied it?
6/20/05 10:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful veil. The bride was lucky to have someone like you. Good review.
6/20/05 10:53 AM
Clev said...
Penelope: Too bad the quality of the photo doesn't show the trim better. My original picture shows but by the time it gets to Yahoo it distorts. The trim was a common, inexpensive JoAnn's buy that they always have in stock. It was blush/light pink. To apply, I just sewed it down. I worried about puckering because I had two layers of netting but it never did. Thanks for the nice words everyone.
6/20/05 10:55 AM
Gail S said...
Clev, that is just beautiful! That sewing machine sure is coming in handy! Did your husband get to see it and the appreciative bride? Teeheehee.
6/20/05 12:45 PM
JoleneF said...
Very beautiful, you did a great job!
6/20/05 1:02 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
6/20/05 2:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really pretty!
6/20/05 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. But you certain make it sound easy. And it's lovely. I can just see the trim in the picture.
6/21/05 4:25 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful veil, Clev! And beautiful bride! I, too, am amazed by the prices of veils. That has to be one of the highest mark-ups in bridal wear. And BTW- I had the linking problem in reviews before, too, and it turned out my pop-up blocker was the problem. Hope that helps!
6/21/05 7:47 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Very very pretty and _flattering_ veil. I love it - and the price too.
6/21/05 10:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very clever girl!
6/21/05 6:44 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
blush color was a great idea! lovely veil and bride.
6/21/05 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: lalalosch

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now