Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 29598-1001 (Wedding Veil) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1222 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Clev
photo
About Clev
USA
Member since: 3/26/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/20/05 8:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty!
6/20/05 9:55 AM
drsue said...
Very nice! I did the same thing for DD's first communion years ago. I just couldn't abide the RTW prices.
6/20/05 10:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful bride! And the veil is lovely, looks perfect-and great savings, btw!
6/20/05 10:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job with the veil. Why pay more, when this is so pretty...and easy? I like the color brides are now using in their wedding attire. The blush in the veil complements the dress beautifully. May I ask what trim you used and how you applied it?
6/20/05 10:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful veil. The bride was lucky to have someone like you. Good review.
6/20/05 10:53 AM
Clev said...
Penelope: Too bad the quality of the photo doesn't show the trim better. My original picture shows but by the time it gets to Yahoo it distorts. The trim was a common, inexpensive JoAnn's buy that they always have in stock. It was blush/light pink. To apply, I just sewed it down. I worried about puckering because I had two layers of netting but it never did. Thanks for the nice words everyone.
6/20/05 10:55 AM
Gail S said...
Clev, that is just beautiful! That sewing machine sure is coming in handy! Did your husband get to see it and the appreciative bride? Teeheehee.
6/20/05 12:45 PM
JoleneF said...
Very beautiful, you did a great job!
6/20/05 1:02 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
6/20/05 2:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really pretty!
6/20/05 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. But you certain make it sound easy. And it's lovely. I can just see the trim in the picture.
6/21/05 4:25 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful veil, Clev! And beautiful bride! I, too, am amazed by the prices of veils. That has to be one of the highest mark-ups in bridal wear. And BTW- I had the linking problem in reviews before, too, and it turned out my pop-up blocker was the problem. Hope that helps!
6/21/05 7:47 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Very very pretty and _flattering_ veil. I love it - and the price too.
6/21/05 10:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very clever girl!
6/21/05 6:44 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
blush color was a great idea! lovely veil and bride.
6/21/05 7:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us