SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3161 (Misses' Top & Tunics)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1408 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty, Harriet! Much nicer than the pattern illustration.
6/20/05 11:37 AM
CatherineN said...
Both colors of outfits are so attractive on you. I like the simplicity of the style that lets the fabric do the talking.
6/20/05 12:08 PM
JoleneF said...
I really like it.
6/20/05 12:59 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty! I love the red one!
6/20/05 2:38 PM
Levone said...
Both tops are pretty.
6/20/05 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
Nice to for summer. I've been contemplating what I want for a summer top pattern, and this one has possibilities. (Nice skirt, also. And you are so "spring" that you match the flowers in the picture.)
6/21/05 4:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - added this to the wish list!
6/21/05 6:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice shirt that looks so much nicer than the pattern illustrations.
6/21/05 6:29 AM
Kathryn said...
Your sewing technique just shines in these tops and skirts! All of the seams look perfect in the picture (most evident in the red top), and on a more difficult fabric, too. Very impressive. Love the colors, and you look marvelous. Great job!
6/21/05 7:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have some great outfits there. Love the colors on you.
6/21/05 2:14 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
so much prettier than the pattern envelope! Love the prints and the ensemble.
6/21/05 7:14 PM
Julia_oz said...
I bought this pattern recently and I'm so glad to hear it works well. Lovely top, Harriet.
6/23/05 2:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
These tops are so nice out of the lightweight prints. This pattern is perfect to go with the Vogue skirt.
6/23/05 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now