Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2004-107 (Camisole) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1200 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 5:58 PM
Last Updated:6/20/05 5:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
I love your camisole! It looks great
6/20/05 6:49 PM
Liana said...
Very cute! You're not kidding about the original being a little low in the front!! Nice top.
6/20/05 6:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive camisole. The pattern has some interesting details -- I bet the dress length is quite nice, too.
6/20/05 7:00 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty! I looked through that issue of WOF-you're right, it looks really good!
6/20/05 8:05 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great tip--elastic in the spaghetti straps! Very cute cami!
6/20/05 8:36 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling cammy- thanks for the support heads up! With teens as "rack gifted" as mine. full-fledged bra cups might be a good idea for them!
6/20/05 9:39 PM
JenniferBee said...
Looks great, this is one I will have to make for my daughters.
6/21/05 3:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The fabric is really cute too!!
6/21/05 6:40 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Nice job! Did you serge the clear elastic on the upper edges, turn and topstich?
6/21/05 7:26 PM
Kay Y said...
For the elastic in the straps, I serged the elastic to the seam of the strap, along the full length, so that when it was turned the elastic kind of filled the narrow tube of the strap. As for the top edge, I serged the elastic to the top (pretty much 1-1 ratio for length) as I was sewing the shelf bra and camisole together along the top edge. I turned and topstitched (cover stitch) which further secured the elastic, so it's hidden completely inside. Hope this makes sense.
6/21/05 8:43 PM
Kathryn said...
Oooh la la! Love the top! I just pulled that Burda issue out, thanks to your inspiration, and hope to make that top for one of my next projects. I love the lines. So cute. Thanks, Kay!
6/21/05 9:45 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top Kay. I like your modifications to make it more comfortable. I will save your review for future reference. Thank you.
6/22/05 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us