SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6925 (Misses'/Miss Petite Tops, Tunic and Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/14 0:18 AM


McCall's: 6925 by ArtAttack  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleGP said... (4/25/14 0:21 AM) Reply
Sort of like on New Look 6196. You could make the inset part as fitted or loose as you want and also as narrow or wide as you want to come to your waistline. Maybe you've already thought of this!
MichelleGP said... (4/25/14 0:21 AM) Reply
Sort of like on New Look 6196. You could make the inset part as fitted or loose as you want and also as narrow or wide as you want to come to your waistline. Maybe you've already thought of this!
MichelleGP said... (4/24/14 11:38 PM) Reply
Hi Artattack, this is too pretty to wadded.it would be a little work but how about taking gathered bottom of, create an inset waist piece to extend it and put back on gathered skirt? I think it would work!
cocosloft said... (4/22/14 4:44 AM) Reply
Oh, that is a lovely fabric. Thank you for the review, because it is misleadingly cute on the dressform! Would love to see this color on you, bet it's pretty.
SewWil said... (4/21/14 10:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern. I have the fabric to make this same view. Sorry about the wadder but so happy about your new machine. Enjoy!!! I'm looking forward to reading your review about it.
Sue Parrott said... (4/21/14 9:28 AM) Reply
Oh, I just hate it when I have a wadder! I can't wait to hear about your new machine! I am a Bernina girl myself!
grays08 said... (4/21/14 9:20 AM) Reply
Great project for the new machine and appreciate the review.
PattyE said... (4/21/14 8:25 AM) Reply
Oh I'm sorry this one didn't work out for you. I love your fabric. I've been planning the same view so thanks for the warning.
CissieW said... (4/21/14 8:07 AM) Reply
You are right. The picture on the pattern envelope is certainly misleading! So sorry you aren't happy but maybe you'll find a way to use that pretty fabric.
MrsCharisma said... (4/21/14 7:15 AM) Reply
Oooh the fabric is luscious. I hope you can salvage it for something else. Sorry this didn't work :(
Danmar said... (4/21/14 6:49 AM) Reply
I know the feeling all too well, also. Glad to hear you love your new machine!
jenleeC said... (4/21/14 4:28 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric! What a pity it turned out not to suit you but sometimes it happens.
Sew Good said... (4/21/14 0:38 AM) Reply
:( Sadly, I know the feeling. Thanks for the review
Jrhee said... (4/21/14 0:34 AM) Reply
Too bad! It looks very sassy and cute on the dressform. Congrats on the Bernina!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review