SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6925 (Misses'/Miss Petite Tops, Tunic and Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/14 0:18 AM


McCall's: 6925 by ArtAttack  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleGP said...
Sort of like on New Look 6196. You could make the inset part as fitted or loose as you want and also as narrow or wide as you want to come to your waistline. Maybe you've already thought of this!
4/25/14 0:21 AM
MichelleGP said...
Sort of like on New Look 6196. You could make the inset part as fitted or loose as you want and also as narrow or wide as you want to come to your waistline. Maybe you've already thought of this!
4/25/14 0:21 AM
MichelleGP said...
Hi Artattack, this is too pretty to wadded.it would be a little work but how about taking gathered bottom of, create an inset waist piece to extend it and put back on gathered skirt? I think it would work!
4/24/14 11:38 PM
cocosloft said...
Oh, that is a lovely fabric. Thank you for the review, because it is misleadingly cute on the dressform! Would love to see this color on you, bet it's pretty.
4/22/14 4:44 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern. I have the fabric to make this same view. Sorry about the wadder but so happy about your new machine. Enjoy!!! I'm looking forward to reading your review about it.
4/21/14 10:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I just hate it when I have a wadder! I can't wait to hear about your new machine! I am a Bernina girl myself!
4/21/14 9:28 AM
grays08 said...
Great project for the new machine and appreciate the review.
4/21/14 9:20 AM
PattyE said...
Oh I'm sorry this one didn't work out for you. I love your fabric. I've been planning the same view so thanks for the warning.
4/21/14 8:25 AM
CissieW said...
You are right. The picture on the pattern envelope is certainly misleading! So sorry you aren't happy but maybe you'll find a way to use that pretty fabric.
4/21/14 8:07 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oooh the fabric is luscious. I hope you can salvage it for something else. Sorry this didn't work :(
4/21/14 7:15 AM
Danmar said...
I know the feeling all too well, also. Glad to hear you love your new machine!
4/21/14 6:49 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely fabric! What a pity it turned out not to suit you but sometimes it happens.
4/21/14 4:28 AM
Sew Good said...
:( Sadly, I know the feeling. Thanks for the review
4/21/14 0:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Too bad! It looks very sassy and cute on the dressform. Congrats on the Bernina!
4/21/14 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now