SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8975 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:schmammy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About schmammystar
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 12
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/14 1:41 PM
Last Updated:4/25/14 7:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8975 by schmammy  Vogue Patterns: 8975 by schmammy  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
The over jacket looks perfect with the dress.
7/8/14 12:31 PM
Quickie said...
My first thaught was that the centre front part would gain from being woven, and then in my mind I added the contrasted parts. I am still afraid of the back of this dress with its rounded and shorter shape.that cannot be nice for someone who has a very protruded derriļæ½re and who stands out of balance. It will exaggerate those features in an unbecoming way This night I came to think of a possible solution . So I am so glad that you showed this dress here
4/30/14 4:19 AM
schmammy said...
My first thought about using a woven was it would be the contrasted parts. But if this is what she meant, wouldn't she just have said to substitute a woven for the contrast fabric?
4/29/14 9:32 AM
Quickie said...
Yesterday I took the pattern out of the envelope. Your version looks very good and I hope to see the fitting one soon. I can imagine that some lower parts of this dress may also work fine in a woven fabric. However am still not sure which ones Tilton herself has in mind. I think you may choose that yourself
4/28/14 9:54 AM
julibet said...
There is an older post on one of Marcy's blogs thta shows this dress with a black knit top and a black and white checked woven bottom. It looked great!
4/26/14 9:43 AM
supizoo said...
What a gorgeous dress and fun jacket! The colour and style are wonderful. Love those pockets! Thanks for the tip to stabilise them.
4/26/14 3:58 AM
schmammy said...
I made a large with Vogue 8881, but it was too big. I made it again in a medium and it fits perfectly.
4/25/14 7:11 PM
Skye said...
Lovely colours a pity it is snug fit. What size would you normally sew in a vogue? I am interested as I have just bought this pattern
4/25/14 5:43 PM
meadowclark said...
It is on my list! Great fabrics. Looks like fun.
4/25/14 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now