SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2785 (Toddlers Overalls)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 0:21 AM
Last Updated:6/24/05 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said...
Asa, I just got them at Joann's. I know that doesn't help you out much, but I'm sure you could order them online. Good luck!
10/12/07 8:26 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very nice overalls! As you say, these are REAL overalls, and I've bought this pattern for exactly that reason. I have only one problem - where to find the buckles! Where did you get yours?
10/11/07 10:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I bet he loves them! Good idea for the waistband and pockets fabric- it really makes them special.
6/25/05 6:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of overalls and your son is a darling too.
6/24/05 9:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work! In fact, it looks like a LOT of work, done with love! You get extra points for sewing this detailed garment for a growing youngster! I agree that girls can wear overalls, too--just use a girlie fabric.
6/24/05 8:50 AM
Hilary said...
Omy, so so cute!! They look *great*! You did a wonderful job, and I am adding this to my wishlist. Thanks!
6/24/05 8:48 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks everyone. These were so much fun to make. I'm looking forward to making more. Lori, fortunately, DS got his father's (and several grandfathers') short, stumpy legs, so the length on these was ok for him. I'll have to watch, though, when I make the full-length ones. Thanks for the heads-up!
6/24/05 8:17 AM
Pam Z said...
These overalls are so great! Thanks for reviewing them. I have 2 little ones that are going to get some based on your review.
6/24/05 7:56 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
These are adorable! They look just like a pair I purchased RTW for my son when he was two! I am going to HAVE to get that pattern for my 1 year old! Thanks so much for the review. Excellent job!
6/24/05 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute overalls. I love the KS overall patterns for kids, I made many pairs of these for my twin girls. Watch on the length, sometimes it runs a bit short.
6/24/05 6:50 AM
sosoatsewing said...
You just can't beat a pair of spiffy overalls..good job, and your top stitching looks very nice..
6/24/05 6:14 AM
melgosews said...
They do look great! I'm sure your youngun' loves them!
6/24/05 5:34 AM
noreend said...
Those look amazing. Very RTW. I'm sure you can change the crotch line to omit the snaps. Looks like you will have fun with this pattern.
6/24/05 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review