Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2785 (Toddlers Overalls) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 1190 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 0:21 AM
Last Updated:6/24/05 0:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noreend said...
Those look amazing. Very RTW. I'm sure you can change the crotch line to omit the snaps. Looks like you will have fun with this pattern.
6/24/05 5:16 AM
melgosews said...
They do look great! I'm sure your youngun' loves them!
6/24/05 5:34 AM
sosoatsewing said...
You just can't beat a pair of spiffy overalls..good job, and your top stitching looks very nice..
6/24/05 6:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute overalls. I love the KS overall patterns for kids, I made many pairs of these for my twin girls. Watch on the length, sometimes it runs a bit short.
6/24/05 6:50 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
These are adorable! They look just like a pair I purchased RTW for my son when he was two! I am going to HAVE to get that pattern for my 1 year old! Thanks so much for the review. Excellent job!
6/24/05 7:52 AM
Pam Z said...
These overalls are so great! Thanks for reviewing them. I have 2 little ones that are going to get some based on your review.
6/24/05 7:56 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks everyone. These were so much fun to make. I'm looking forward to making more. Lori, fortunately, DS got his father's (and several grandfathers') short, stumpy legs, so the length on these was ok for him. I'll have to watch, though, when I make the full-length ones. Thanks for the heads-up!
6/24/05 8:17 AM
Hilary said...
Omy, so so cute!! They look *great*! You did a wonderful job, and I am adding this to my wishlist. Thanks!
6/24/05 8:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work! In fact, it looks like a LOT of work, done with love! You get extra points for sewing this detailed garment for a growing youngster! I agree that girls can wear overalls, too--just use a girlie fabric.
6/24/05 8:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of overalls and your son is a darling too.
6/24/05 9:38 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I bet he loves them! Good idea for the waistband and pockets fabric- it really makes them special.
6/25/05 6:51 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very nice overalls! As you say, these are REAL overalls, and I've bought this pattern for exactly that reason. I have only one problem - where to find the buckles! Where did you get yours?
10/11/07 10:50 AM
jacalhoun said...
Asa, I just got them at Joann's. I know that doesn't help you out much, but I'm sure you could order them online. Good luck!
10/12/07 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us