SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaughty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewnaughtystar
GA USA
Member since: 9/21/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/14 5:42 PM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 8886 by sewnaughty

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 8886
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info

More Info provided by sewnaughty

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Stretch Twill  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description:
Misses top, dress and pants
Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12-14-16

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very easy

Fabric Used: I uses a stretch twill fabric purchased from Mood

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used an invisible zipper on the side instead of the back. After putting the front and back pattern pieces together I shorten the leg and made them more narrow. As they were a lot wider than I wanted. I also added added height to the center back waistline.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes I would make these again.

Conclusion: Since I am 5'3 I can never find pants to fit without altering the hem. Theses pants only took 1 1/4 fabric. And they feel great. The next pair I make will have the split at the hem. I purchased this pattern for the top but never got around to making it.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic on you, I really like this pattern and have never bought it. It's nice to know how well the pants work out.
5/1/14 6:45 PM
JennyQNY said...
These look nice!! I like them. I'm about 5'2 - I like what you did with these, I'll have to give it a try!
5/1/14 7:09 PM
lslovin said...
Wow! Really nice fit :)
5/1/14 7:36 PM
wingamajig said...
Nice fit and boy, I love that color too!
5/1/14 7:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous!!!!!
5/1/14 8:15 PM
sewingcanary said...
Ooo! I just love hearing “and they feel great” when it comes to pants. Sounds like you have a winner. Great colour too. Enjoy!
5/1/14 10:34 PM
ASiverson said...
Terrific pants! TFS!
5/2/14 9:26 AM
powderpuff said...
Great pants I also brought the pattern for the top but will now try the pants.
5/4/14 0:50 AM
powderpuff said...
Great pants I also brought the pattern for the top but will now try the pants.
5/4/14 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1003

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now