SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaughty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewnaughtystar
GA USA
Member since: 9/21/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/14 5:42 PM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 8886 by sewnaughty

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 8886
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info

More Info provided by sewnaughty

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Stretch Twill  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description:
Misses top, dress and pants
Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12-14-16

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very easy

Fabric Used: I uses a stretch twill fabric purchased from Mood

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used an invisible zipper on the side instead of the back. After putting the front and back pattern pieces together I shorten the leg and made them more narrow. As they were a lot wider than I wanted. I also added added height to the center back waistline.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes I would make these again.

Conclusion: Since I am 5'3 I can never find pants to fit without altering the hem. Theses pants only took 1 1/4 fabric. And they feel great. The next pair I make will have the split at the hem. I purchased this pattern for the top but never got around to making it.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic on you, I really like this pattern and have never bought it. It's nice to know how well the pants work out.
5/1/14 6:45 PM
JennyQNY said...
These look nice!! I like them. I'm about 5'2 - I like what you did with these, I'll have to give it a try!
5/1/14 7:09 PM
lslovin said...
Wow! Really nice fit :)
5/1/14 7:36 PM
wingamajig said...
Nice fit and boy, I love that color too!
5/1/14 7:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous!!!!!
5/1/14 8:15 PM
sewingcanary said...
Ooo! I just love hearing “and they feel great” when it comes to pants. Sounds like you have a winner. Great colour too. Enjoy!
5/1/14 10:34 PM
ASiverson said...
Terrific pants! TFS!
5/2/14 9:26 AM
powderpuff said...
Great pants I also brought the pattern for the top but will now try the pants.
5/4/14 0:50 AM
powderpuff said...
Great pants I also brought the pattern for the top but will now try the pants.
5/4/14 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5616

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern