SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7600 (Sun Hats Package; All in sizes in)

17 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/14 9:43 AM


Vogue Patterns: 7600 by Jstarr4250  Vogue Patterns: 7600 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
JStarr, this baby is Super Fab! Trimming the outer SA off of the brim fusible prior to sewing (use a zipper foot) makes for an easier turn. I've also done the wrong side to wrong side with bias binding method, which is fun and a stash buster to boot. I bet your Mom loved it!
5/30/14 1:32 AM
McCallPatternCo said...
Loving it!
5/7/14 1:59 PM
Quickie said...
I love your hat
5/6/14 1:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern and so happy to see it made up a few times! Like you version too! I may just make one this year! Great job!
5/6/14 6:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great summer hat! For Mom?
5/5/14 9:35 PM
beanchor said...
I love your hat! You look great in it. I am sure your mom will love it. This makes me want to flatten my 'fro and make one ;p
5/5/14 8:36 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Great hat. You should make yourself one as well.
5/5/14 7:37 PM
becca a said...
Great hat!
5/5/14 6:30 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Your Mom should love this gift. It's wonderful.
5/5/14 9:49 AM
supizoo said...
Wonderful hat and fantastic gift!
5/5/14 7:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Adorable! Great tips. I've done this hat also, and that turn is tough...but what a cute hat you have!
5/5/14 6:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
I love this hat! Where I live,wide brims are a necessity in summer. Love the fabric and the color, and I am going to look for this on eBay! Nice work, great review.
5/4/14 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
What a great daughter you are!!! I love this hat. I've had hat making on my mind as well since I've seen Savage Coco's hats.
5/4/14 7:19 PM
Danmar said...
How creative to make a hat! Lovely pink print. Nice!
5/4/14 6:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! Lucky mom. Ack...I've had this pattern on my wish list so long it's out of print?
5/4/14 1:21 PM
HRigg said...
Terrific hat. A "must have " I feel!
5/4/14 12:20 PM
Campbell said...
Love your hat. Great job.
5/4/14 11:12 AM
Jrhee said...
This is so pretty and perfect for summer.
5/4/14 10:54 AM
Sew Good said...
I love your hat! Savage Coco also inspired me to make some hats but I had so many other garment in line ahead, that I haven't started yet. Summer is around the corner and I need to "get with it"! Thanks for your review!
5/4/14 10:33 AM
sewnaughty said...
Love Love you hat. It looks very "CHARLESTON"
5/4/14 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
New Look 6874

photo
by: ccotton

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now