SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7600 (Sun Hats Package; All in sizes in)

17 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/14 9:43 AM


Vogue Patterns: 7600 by Jstarr4250  Vogue Patterns: 7600 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
JStarr, this baby is Super Fab! Trimming the outer SA off of the brim fusible prior to sewing (use a zipper foot) makes for an easier turn. I've also done the wrong side to wrong side with bias binding method, which is fun and a stash buster to boot. I bet your Mom loved it!
5/30/14 1:32 AM
McCallPatternCo said...
Loving it!
5/7/14 1:59 PM
Quickie said...
I love your hat
5/6/14 1:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern and so happy to see it made up a few times! Like you version too! I may just make one this year! Great job!
5/6/14 6:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great summer hat! For Mom?
5/5/14 9:35 PM
beanchor said...
I love your hat! You look great in it. I am sure your mom will love it. This makes me want to flatten my 'fro and make one ;p
5/5/14 8:36 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Great hat. You should make yourself one as well.
5/5/14 7:37 PM
becca a said...
Great hat!
5/5/14 6:30 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Your Mom should love this gift. It's wonderful.
5/5/14 9:49 AM
supizoo said...
Wonderful hat and fantastic gift!
5/5/14 7:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Adorable! Great tips. I've done this hat also, and that turn is tough...but what a cute hat you have!
5/5/14 6:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
I love this hat! Where I live,wide brims are a necessity in summer. Love the fabric and the color, and I am going to look for this on eBay! Nice work, great review.
5/4/14 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
What a great daughter you are!!! I love this hat. I've had hat making on my mind as well since I've seen Savage Coco's hats.
5/4/14 7:19 PM
Danmar said...
How creative to make a hat! Lovely pink print. Nice!
5/4/14 6:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! Lucky mom. Ack...I've had this pattern on my wish list so long it's out of print?
5/4/14 1:21 PM
HRigg said...
Terrific hat. A "must have " I feel!
5/4/14 12:20 PM
Campbell said...
Love your hat. Great job.
5/4/14 11:12 AM
Jrhee said...
This is so pretty and perfect for summer.
5/4/14 10:54 AM
Sew Good said...
I love your hat! Savage Coco also inspired me to make some hats but I had so many other garment in line ahead, that I haven't started yet. Summer is around the corner and I need to "get with it"! Thanks for your review!
5/4/14 10:33 AM
sewnaughty said...
Love Love you hat. It looks very "CHARLESTON"
5/4/14 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6205

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info