SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Lace threads
photo

 
 
About Lace threadsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/5/14
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/5/14 3:13 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Lace threads  Vogue Patterns: 8904 by Lace threads  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lace threads said...
Thanks so much for all your supportive comments - this dress did sadden me, but I will give it another go in a better suited fabric now I realize what went wrong. Fortunately the fabric was a cheap buy, so not much wasted, just time.
5/15/14 4:36 AM
AnneM said...
I also like the dress in the single color. Hopefully you get some casual wear of this comfortable version, and try it again with a lighter weight knit.
5/6/14 10:18 AM
becca a said...
I'm sorry you don't like it because the color is wonderful on you. It is true a different fabric will make this pattern into a completely different dress.
5/6/14 7:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you should try it again. A lighter knit will probably sew up better and you now know the tweaks you need to make.
5/6/14 5:33 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I really like this dress in a single colour. You did very well with your first foray into knits!
5/5/14 8:21 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a shame about the shoulders because the dress looks great on you. I hope you try again.
5/5/14 11:56 AM
shirleyyoujest said...
I have been tempted so many times to buy that pattern but unsure how it would turn out. You did great! It's always hard to pick out fabrics. That is my biggest challenge.
5/5/14 9:06 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, I'm sorry you don't like it :( I think, after reading like, every review for this dress, you have to choose something REALLY light due to all the layering. The color is GORGEOUS and it does look good on you. Hopefully you try it again and LOVE it! :)
5/5/14 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now