SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4702 

3 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/14 4:18 PM


Simplicity: 4702 by kidmd  Simplicity: 4702 by kidmd  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
@SewPerfect Definitely slow down a little, but beyond that my 1/4 inch foot is a game changer. I'm not a quilter, so I'd never used it, but all these teeny clothes have 1/4 inch seams and that foot makes it very easy to be accurate, even on curves and itty bitty armholes.
5/14/14 8:16 PM
fourkid said...
These are fantastic. Having sewn for Barbie myself - I know how challenging it can be to do those tiny clothes. And I love how they were posed and modeled your creations.
5/13/14 6:07 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The outfits are great! I admire your patience to sew something so tiny and I love the poses of the dolls on your blog! Too fun!
5/7/14 4:28 PM
SewPerfect said...
Wowza! Sew cool! :) What would be your best tip for sewing this small? Besides lots of patience!
5/6/14 10:23 PM
AngelaSews said...
I am in awe at your patience to create the details on these tiny clothes!
5/6/14 8:43 PM
sewtofit said...
It always amazes me when I see the detail that goes into these projects. They are truly nice.
5/6/14 12:34 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love your jeans. Such teeny tiny sewing.
5/6/14 10:58 AM
tutti frutti said...
You inspired my nine-year-old to dress some Barbies and take them outside for a photo shoot! Beautiful sewing!
5/6/14 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Those are so cute! Great idea on the sock-sweater.
5/6/14 7:22 AM
supizoo said...
If only my jeans fit this well!
5/6/14 3:46 AM
charliegirl127 said...
These are adorable. Too cool using a sock for the Superman sweater.
5/5/14 7:59 PM
missyyz said...
I love these ! Made me smile. Some little girl will be thrilled with these extremely cool "one-of-a-kind" Barbie clothes.
5/5/14 7:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Love a duck, I am amazed at the attention to detail that you achieved with these Barbie/Liv dolls. Wow, and you had to fit the jeans? The Superman sock sweater is so inventive. Distressed jeans....I am amazed. Well done.
5/5/14 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now