SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Du Barry> 5090 

Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Rairscat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rairscatstar
Member since: 8/1/13
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/14 10:12 AM
Last Updated:5/13/14 9:59 PM


Du Barry: 5090 by Rairscat  Du Barry: 5090 by Rairscat  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewOm said...
What a great review and an awesome top. Thanks for being so detailed in your writeup. And yes, I agree, the Anna Maria Horner voile, and all the Free Spirit voiles, are amazing! I stash that stuff.
5/19/14 1:27 PM
supizoo said...
Such beautiful fabric. It really suits the style of your blouse. Sorry you couldn't enter it in the contest but it is beautiful none-the-less. Thanks for the tip about 1940's patterns suiting square shoulders.
5/14/14 6:35 PM
sewrose said...
If you could do a clockwise, 1/4 turn on your photo and resubmit it, I'd like to have a better look at your work!
5/14/14 8:35 AM
Sew Good said...
Pretty fabric! Nice job!
5/13/14 10:23 PM
Alpine Queen said...
I hope you leave the sleeves, which I assume are the short version. I think the dress would look a bit unbalanced without them.
5/12/14 2:18 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
I love that fabric; wishing I had picked it up when I had the chance. Hey, you can always take the sleeves off AFTER the contest. Only you will know then!
5/12/14 3:31 AM
Rairscat said...
Rats!! Thank you for replying :)
5/10/14 10:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I'm unable to PM you. Leaving the sleeves off would be considered a "major" change to the pattern; thus making it ineligible. Let me know if there are questions and I can't wait to see it!
5/10/14 8:10 PM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful! TFS
5/9/14 12:37 PM
Chococat said...
Oh gosh, I know what you mean about "multiple steps completed at once", I just finished a pattern from the early 50's and it literally had the bodice completely assembled in one step 0.0. Good work! It looks very summery. :)
5/8/14 7:41 PM
ksgentry said...
I love sewing vintage! Thanks for the review. I think I have this pattern in my stash and will definitely give it a try after seeing your progress.
5/8/14 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-30

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now